Brett Eldredge Concert

While Christopher was gone this past week, my friend Lilly and I drove to the Snowden Grove Amphitheater for the FREE (sponsored by Kix 106) Brett Eldredge concert! We had a great time!

with lillyLilly and I at the concert!

Highlights from this evening included, but were not limited to:

1. Eating a corn dog bigger than my head.

2. The guy who attempted to seduce Lilly (and me by default) into coming to sit with him and his friends. He failed miserably. Simply because he never bothered to use words. He just walked up to us, tapped Lilly on the shoulder (she was sitting on the aisle seat), walked away, turned back to look at us, and then BECKONED us to come. No words. Just motioning for us to join him and his buddies. You guys, we died laughing. I know that’s not a nice way to respond, but we just felt so uncomfortable and awkward and didn’t know how to handle it. Β In fact, to give you an idea of how we responded, please see this clip from Perfect Couples of Julia being asked out at the gym {ignore the part with Vance and Amy for the purpose of this post – it will flip back to Julia again after a second}:

It wasn’t necessarily surprise that we were being hit on, but more surprise at the way it happened (I mean, really, just beckoning us?!). Oh my, it was awkward. And we were awkward in return. By the way, if you haven’t seen Perfect Couples before – it’s pretty hilarious. But anyway moving on from that awkward moment…

3. Singing our hearts out to country music on the drive home. I absolutely loved that!

4. Obviously the concert itself! Brett Elderedge was great! He was talented and entertaining. He did makes us cry, though. He sang a song which I hadn’t heard before about a lady who has Alzheimer’s and thinks that one of the guys who works at the nursing home is her son, Raymond. Um… tears, you guys. Listen here:

All in all, a pretty great night! πŸ™‚
Love Rach

22 responses to “Brett Eldredge Concert

  1. That video is too funny!

  2. So funny you got beckoned with no words, definitely awkward! Glad you enjoyed the concert, I love country music concerts!!

  3. I’m glad you two laughed at that guy….he needs to learn the right way to talk to girls (namely, by actually TALKING). That is weird. And that video is funny! I’ve never heard of Perfect Couples, but I want to watch it now! πŸ™‚

  4. That song is PRECIOUS! Oh my word! And a corn dog bigger than your head…that sounds amazing. Haha Glad you had fun…minus the creeper guy. WEIRD!

  5. Hahaha that guy sounds like he could use a lesson in getting girls…sound like a great time πŸ™‚

  6. I love country music and listen to Kix 106 all of the time. I’ve never gone to one of their summer shows, but I’ve thought about it. Glad to hear a good review!

  7. Oh my goodness, what a sweet song! Sounds like you had a fun time! I want a corndog now…

  8. Hahahaha boys are… well, boys. #2 cracked me up πŸ˜‰

  9. How fun! Country music is comfort to the soul. It just makes life so simple.

  10. That concert sounds like fun! πŸ™‚ What is with guys these days?

  11. hahahahahaha…..i love that story!!! It happened just like that too!

Leave a Reply

