Because Garlic is so Good!

I love garlic. I know it gets a bad rap for making your breath stinky, but this is why we have breath mints and toothpaste! πŸ˜‰ Thankfully Christopher also loves garlic so nearly all the dishes we make on the stove start with a little olive oil and lots of garlic. Oh yum! For example, whileΒ I don’t think to cook meat as a main course very often (I tend to gravitate toward dishes with pasta, rice, and/or veggies), I managed to find a meat recipe with “garlic” in the title, ha! This particular recipe from Kitchen Confidante was definitely worth breaking my carb-centered habit. πŸ™‚

balsamic garlic pork tenderloin

grilled balsamic garlic pork{original recipe here}

Since we have a garlic theme with our dinner already… why not just go all the way and add Crispy Brussels Sprouts with Garlic and BaconΒ (from Morsels and Musings)? If you think that you don’t like Brussels sprouts, these might just change your mind! I definitely wasn’t a fan until trying this recipe and now I can’t wait to make them again!

brussels sprouts

brussels sprouts{original recipe here}

Just be sure to grab a breath mint or brush your teeth after this delectable-garlic-filled dinner. πŸ˜‰
Love Rach

29 responses to “Because Garlic is so Good!

  1. Mmmm, I LOVE garlic. On Kevin and my first date, I ordered something with garlic in the name of the dish. I’m sure he was wondering what he had gotten himself into….. πŸ™‚ But as soon as dinner was over I pulled out some gum and offered it, so it worked out just fine!

  2. I am obsessed with garlic and it is SO good for you!!! I too use it with some olive oil in almost everything I cook!! It’s such a simple little thing, that makes the flavor POP!

  3. I love garlic, too! I think it pairs really well with ginger!

  4. Garlic makes everything better! That sounds so yummy! πŸ™‚

  5. That looks amazing!! I do a similar brussel sprout recipe but also add onion, bacon and boiled eggs.

  6. I always throw in more garlic than a recipe calls for… I just love the stuff! That pork tenderloin looks sooo good, and I love, love, love my brussels sprouts! Great post!

  7. 2harrellsonhood

    I loveeee Brussels sprouts so I need to try that recipe!! Sounds amazing.

  8. I loooove garlic. When my boyfriend I first started dating, I think he wasn’t quite used to the amount of garlic I like… but now he’s adjusting πŸ˜‰

  9. Haha. Yum! And Totally agree. Love garlic and toothbrushes can fix any negative side effects! πŸ˜‰

  10. My kitchen smells like garlic right now, because I’m making dinner. LOL. Nate and I LOVE garlic too. And, girl, this dinner of yours looks amazing!!!!! πŸ™‚

  11. I like garlic too but in small doses. πŸ™‚ Those brussels sprouts sound yummy! I haven’t had them in so long.

  12. My husband and I love garlic! And onions. πŸ™‚ And I’ve been looking for a recipe for pork tenderloin and I think this might be perfect! Thank you!

  13. Love these recipes! Garlic is something I add to almost every recipe I make. The health benefits are wonderful and it’s super yummy! =) Just wish we could find something to get rid of the garlicky breath afterwards! LOL!

  14. Pingback: Healthier Cottage Eating

  15. Those brussels sprouts look really tasty! I’ve actually never tried them before, but recently I’ve been feeling like I should. I’m hoping for a great first impression from the vegetable, so finding a good recipe is key! I might just have to make this!

    Kisses from Buenos Aires xx

Leave a Reply

