Emerson Drive Concert!

This week 95.3 The Rebel hosted a free Emerson Drive concert on Beale Street!

It. Was. Amazing.

But before we get to the concert itself…

me, mandy, lil, heather at emerson driveMe, Mandy, Lilly, and Heather just before the concert started!

heather and meTwinsies! Heather and I had the same print on our shirts! And from different brands, haha! Oh ps. my shirt isn’t tucked in… it’s one of those tops that has an elastic bottom that probably would fit me better if my torso weren’t so crazy long. {as a side note: it’s nice to have Heather as a friend so I’m not the only tall girl around!}

my brother's sisterOpening for Emerson Drive was local Memphis duo My Brother’s Sister. They played several great covers and we had fun singing along with them! πŸ™‚

brad mates - emerson driveBrad Mates of Emerson Drive has unbelievable energy. He danced for the entire hour and a half that they preformed!

Β They sang the first song I ever heard by them “I Should Be Sleeping” which was SO cool to hear in concert. I remember jamming out to that when I was a teenager! As a side note: this video was made in 2002 when Brad Mates had an entirely different look. I actually thought it was a different lead singer at first! πŸ˜‰

Β And they sang “Moments”. Oh my goodness, you guys, talk about a tear-jerker. This song gets me every time. {Like seriously every time! I just watched this video again while writing this post and I’m sitting here wiping away tears}

They sang all their popular stuff along with a new song, “Love Hangover” which you can see my shaky-hand-video-footage of here if you are interested. All in all, it was an amazing concert. Great energy, great performance, great songs! πŸ™‚
Love Rach

23 responses to “Emerson Drive Concert!

  1. Well that shirt is so cute no wonder you both chose it! I’m super short but am ALL torso, I hear ya!!

    • Oh girl, you are definitely in good company! I don’t know about you, but it can be hard for me to find shirts that are long enough. I definitely do a little victory dance when I find a cute top that hits just the right spot length-wise. πŸ˜‰

  2. How fun! Your shirt is super cute!

  3. This looks like so much fun! My sister and I got to see Emerson Drive once, and they were fantastic πŸ™‚ And Moments makes me cry too!

  4. So fun, and both your printed shirts are very cute!

  5. Loving your side braid! So cute πŸ™‚

  6. This looks like a blast!

  7. I’m jealous of all the concerts you’ve been attending lately. So fun!

    • And there are many more to come through the rest of this summer! These two country radio stations rival each other and try to out-do the other with better free concerts. We definitely take advantage by picking and choosing our favorites! πŸ™‚

  8. You’re always having fun adventures!!

  9. How fun! I really like Emerson Drive.

    Great minds think alike – I love that pattern on both those shirts!

  10. Oh!! So much fun! I ❀ them!! Moments has me in tears, too…but I ❀ it!! =) I am a huge fan of concerts in the summer!

  11. Pingback: Random Bits and Pieces |

Leave a Reply

