Take Me Out to the Ball Game!

Christopher is on the activities committee at his workplace. Well, technically he’s the director of the committee… or the “Supreme Commander,ย Grand Poobah of the Activities Committee” as he likes to refer to himself. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Anyway, the activities committee decided to take the new CEO out to a Redbirds game and I got to come along!

autozone parkThe Redbirds play at Autozone Park downtown!

autozone parkJust inside the entrance you’ll see the pitcher/catcher duo while hearing vendors calling out “It’s hot out here! Get your ice cold drinks!”

rendezvousI decided to go with Rendezvous for dinner! Last time I was at the actual Rendezvous (just a block away from Autozone Park), I was disappointed with the touristy feel (long wait, high prices, okay food). However, this my friends, is the way to do Rendezvous. Short wait, delicious bbq nachos, and comparable prices to everything else at the ball park (about $10 for a meal).

rendezvousDear Rendezvous, I’m sorry for every unkind word I’ve said against you. You really do have delicious BBQ nachos. With barbecue sauce that is sweet and just a little spicy, you have me craving them again already! Maybe I’ll give your restaurant another chance sometime when it’s not a busy weekend night so I don’t have to wait an hour and a half to walk in the door.

Charlie Vergos' Rendezvous on UrbanspoonRendezvous Charles Vergos on Foodio54

redbirds stadiumThe Redbirds Stadium!

redbirds stadiumWe had front row seats! Christopher and I are notorious for propping our feet up on things so it was nice that we were able to prop our feet up on the concrete wall instead of hoping no one would be sitting in the seats in front of us. ๐Ÿ˜‰

redbirds gameRedbirds!

rocky redbirdRocky Redbird!

us at redbirds gameUs just after the Redbirds game ended!

Take me out to the ball game,
Take me out with the crowd;
Buy me some peanuts and Cracker Jack,
I don’t care if I never get back.
Let me root, root, root for the home team,
If they don’t win, it’s a shame.
For it’s one, two, three strikes, you’re out,
At the old ball game!

Love Rach

34 responses to “Take Me Out to the Ball Game!

  1. Y’all are so cute! The picture of you propping your feet us is precious!

  2. Rendezvous nachos are the best!

  3. Love your shoes. Looks like you 2 had the best time!

  4. BBQ nachos?! NO WAY! That is such a great invention. Love the picture of you and Christopher!

  5. Awesome!!! Looks like you had a fantastic time!!!

  6. How fun!! Those nachos look amazing, what a great idea to make them BBQ! I too must prop my feet up, it’s so much more comfortable. I love both your and Christoper’s shoes, totally northwest style!

    • Oh girl, BBQ nachos are one of my favs! And nearly all the Memphis barbecue places serve them! They are SO good! I’m glad I’m you are with us with the propping of the feet! I’m not sure why we do that, but it is just so much more comfortable! I’m pretty much always sitting criss-cross-applesauce or with my feet propped on something. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Those nachos sound AMAZING!!!!! And I am a huge fan on the foot propping…perfect night ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. ummm I want those nachos… ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Yay!! Summer time and baseball go so good together! Glad you got to tag along!! Love that last pic of you guys!!

  10. Wow, those nachos look amazing! So fun that you went to a baseball game! I love going to Phillies games. I haven’t gone to one yet this summer but I’m hoping to soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Aw, looks like you guys had an awesome time! Those nachos look ahhhmazing ๐Ÿ™‚

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  12. The best part about going to a baseball game is the snacks! ๐Ÿ˜€

  13. I didn’t care much for the restaurant either but I love the BBQ nachos at the ballpark and the forum. ; )

  14. wow, great moments!
    adorable!

    brazilian greetings
    http://newdaynewdress.wordpress.com
    xx

  15. fun! i can’t believe i’ve not been to a braves game yet!

  16. Pingback: Busy Saturday! |

  17. Pingback: One & Only BBQ |

Leave a Reply

