Delicious Summery Eats!

So I love shrimp. And asparagus. And we all know that I love pasta. So when I saw a recipe for Angel Hair with Shrimp and Asparagus on the SkinnyTaste blog, I just knew I had to make it. And I’m so glad I did. It was just as delicious as I thought it would be!

angel hair with shrimp and asparagus

angel hair with shrimp and asparagus{original recipe here}

And while we’re on the topic of delicious shrimp recipes from SkinnyTaste, let’s discuss her Shrimp Fajitas! When we go out a Mexican place, you can almost always guarantee that I will order either chicken or shrimp fajitas. They are just so delicious! 🙂

DSC_0779

shrimp fajitas{original recipe here}

And of course you can’t have fajitas without some homemade guacamole! Well, I guess you can, but why would you?! It’s so easy to  make and oh-so-delicious. Especially in the summer when finding ripe avocados is easy-peasy! 🙂

guacamole

guacamole{original recipe here}

The original guacamole recipe includes serrano chiles, but I’m kind of a wimp when it comes to heat so I leave those out entirely. If you like a kick, though, definitely add them!

Love Rach

21 responses to “Delicious Summery Eats!

  1. Mmmm, now I am craving shrimp and Mexican food!! Everything looks amazing 🙂

  2. Yummmm looks amazing, girl!

  3. These look delicious!

  4. It all looks so unbelievably good. I love shrimp…but I am so very allergic to it! I can’t even touch anything that has touched it, or I end up in the ER. So, I’ll just live vicariously through your beautiful pictures!

  5. Guacamole is my all time favorite summer food. I cannot get enough!!

  6. I am not a shrimp fan, but that just sounds so fantastic!!!

  7. I love everything about this post, it all looks so delicious (esp that guac)!!

  8. Yum! This all looks so good. Any post that has pasta, avocados, and shrimp (twice) is a winner in my book!

  9. These are so many good eats! I wish I could eat shrimp. 😦 I miss it. I’d try making it without shrimp though 🙂

  10. Yum! Love these recipes! =)

  11. Pingback: 18 Favorite Go-To Healthy Recipes |

Leave a Reply

