Mallory’s First Birthday

Mallory (the little girl I nanny) turned one on Saturday. Like with Hadley’s birthday last weekend, I am just amazed at how quickly this year has flown.

decorationsMallory’s birthday was a pink lemonade theme. I just loved all the pink and yellow decorations. Sunshiny and bright and perfect for a summer birthday!

birthday kissesMallory getting birthday kisses (sorry the shot is blurry – I barely caught this moment)

will and friendsMallory’s older brother, Will, had a great time playing with his friends. They were cracking me up with their “tough” poses. πŸ˜‰

EmmitI don’t put up pictures of Emmitt very often so here’s a classic Emmitt face from the party on Saturday. I know you can’t tell from this photo, but he’s enormous. Like nearly twice Oreo’s size. He belongs to the family I work for so I spend a good part of my days hanging out with him. πŸ™‚

birthday girlBirthday girl!

happy birthday malJust after we finished singing “Happy Birthday” to Mallory, Will blew at her candle for her! He is such a helpful big brother. πŸ˜‰

mal with cakeAnd then it was CAKE TIME! She absolutely loved it!

after the cakeIn fact, Mallory loved her cake so much that she got it ALL in her hair! She was so coated in birthday cake that she had to have a quick bath before we could continue partying. Β Isn’t that shot of her after her bath precious? {ps. that’s her mom, Bec!}

sam bec will malThis is the precious family I get to hang out with. I can’t even begin to tell you what a blessing this has been. I love these kiddos and their parents have been so good, kind, and respectful to me.

me with malHappiest of birthdays, Mallory Jane! I love you oh-so-much! πŸ™‚

Love Rach

30 responses to “Mallory’s First Birthday

  1. So cute!!! What a lucky family!

  2. Cute party theme! Wonderful photos.
    Thanks for sharing!

  3. That little polka dot birthday cake is the so ridiculously cute!! What a fun birthday party. They are lucky to have you!

  4. Hose kids are precious!!!!! The pictures are beautiful!

  5. she is too cute! love the cake pictures! my best friends little boy barely touched his cake, he was so dainty about it, its funny to see how different kids react to their cakes!

  6. Great pictures! She’s so cute!!

  7. Ahhh she has so much hair! Love her little face! And those decorations are awesome!

  8. Aww! Such a cute birthday party! I love seeing how kids act when they have a birthday cake in front of them. It makes for super cute pictures! That dog is so cute too πŸ™‚

  9. Pingback: Random Bits and Pieces |

  10. how adorable! and the cake in the hair? hahaha, such a cutie pie!

  11. Aaaahhh, adorable!! What sweet, sweet kiddos. And I love Emitt too!

  12. I love those little pennant flag decorations! What a cute party!

  13. How fun! Such a cute summer theme. Glad you got to celebrate with her!

  14. Oh I absolutely LOVE every photo you’ve added in this post!! The photo of the birthday kiss, though little blurry,it is so precious and again I love it! I notice Will is growing up!! Even Mallory seems to have grown compared to how she was in her invitation shots..But then, you can’t judge from photos sometimes πŸ˜‰ All in all, a post loaded with so much cuteness!!!!! ❀

Leave a Reply

