Sisters share childhood memories and grown up dreams

Just got home from a trip to see my family! It was just what I needed. So glad I got to see all of them! My sisters and I even had a little photo shoot! πŸ™‚

sistersSisters πŸ™‚

sistersYou’ve seen those sweet pictures of toddlers and baby sisters laying on top of each other… well, this is our adult recreation. πŸ˜‰ With my niece Makenzie tossed on top! It’s notΒ quite as cute now that we’re adults. πŸ˜‰

sistersAnd now we’re back to sweet pictures πŸ™‚

mom and girlsUs with my mom and my niece, Makenzie

lookalikeMe with my lil sis, Abby. It’s kind of eerie how much alike we look especially in black and white where you can’t see the difference in our skin tone and eye color. Also, she’s naturally a blonde so the darker hair also makes us look more alike. It makes sense why people used to ask if we were twins. πŸ™‚

sisters photo recreationMy favorite shot of the weekend! Recreating a photo from 23 years ago. My mom even still had the same sheets! πŸ™‚

Love Rach

37 responses to “Sisters share childhood memories and grown up dreams

  1. Ahh love the recreating the photo! So cute!!

  2. Love the recreated shot!!! That is soooo cute. You ladies are a gorgeous bunch. I also love the Scrabble tile Sisters picture. What a fun weekend!

  3. Your family is gorgeous!! Love all these shots!! Especially the first one and the last one!

  4. Yay for spending time with family! πŸ™‚
    And that photo recreation = love it!!!
    (y’all do look like twins!)

  5. Girl, you look super tan here!!!! And all of these pics are adorable. It’s such a joyous occasion when siblings are reunited πŸ˜€

  6. Glad you enjoyed your weekend with your family. Love the photos, they are so much fun, we did a Scrabble pic for our wedding! And that’s awesome you got to recreate that old pic!

  7. Cute pics!! I especially love the recreation y’all did, how precious πŸ™‚

  8. this is so cute! Its so true about sisters, me and mine are so close. and I love the recreating an image idea!

  9. Love that photo recreation…my cousins and I once recreated a photo and it was so much fun!

  10. Beautiful sisters!

  11. Aww! I’m so glad that you were able to spend time with your sisters! There is nothing like the bond that you have with your sisters πŸ™‚

  12. Too cute! Glad you got to see your sisters for the weekend πŸ™‚ Nothing like family time!

  13. These are SUCH cute pictures! You’re so creative with the camera!

  14. Cute! Love that last photo especially!

  15. wow!!!!! you girls did a GREAT job recreating the photograph!!! how lovely!!! ❀

  16. I love that photo ya’ll recreated! SO sweet! I’ll have to try that one with my siblings!

  17. I looove the recreation picture! Sooo cute! You are all gorgeous ❀

Leave a Reply

