A Photo Shoot With Makenzie

Over this weekend my niece, Makenzie, wanted to have a little photo shoot so IΒ of course obliged her. πŸ™‚ She’s just too cute to turn down!

kenzieOh my goodness, I’m not sure when she got this old, but I am not ready for it!

with kenzWith my sweet niece

kenzI love each of those freckles!

us with kenzUs with Kenzie. Oh, and I should point out… her “dress” is actually one of my shirts. She just loved it so much that I gave it to her. She wore it nearly all weekend. My mom is going to try to alter it later to fit her a little better. πŸ™‚

kenz photoshootMakenzie came up with each of these poses all on her own. She was cracking us up with some of her more unique ideas. πŸ˜‰

hearts with kenzieHearts with Kenzie

toph with kenzSweet Kenzie with her “Uncle Kistopher” (as she called him when she was itty bitty and it sort of stuck). I love those two! πŸ™‚

Love Rach

33 responses to “A Photo Shoot With Makenzie

  1. that first picture is beautiful! her eyes make such an impact, and i love that smirk!

  2. Those freckles!!! Sooooooo adorable. I think you have a future model in the family!

  3. I love all the weird poses she came up with! I think little kids all get fascinated with taking pictures at some point–probably even more so now that digital photos are so easy. I remember getting a disposable camera for my birthday when I was young, and wasting all 24 exposures on the most random things, like taking pictures of my teddy bears sitting on the couch and my cousins playing a board game (I took a picture of almost every turn taken by every player). I think I still have the prints somewhere, just because they’re funny. πŸ™‚ I wonder what Makenzie would take pictures of if you handed her the camera?

    • I did the same thing! I got my first camera when I was little and I took pictures of ALL my stuffed animals and every random thing. Kind of hilarious. Granted, if I had known then that I would someday take photos of every meal I cooked, I’d probably think that was just as silly. πŸ˜‰

  4. She is so cute!

  5. Aaww, these pictures are adorable!

  6. Those are some very creative poses! You might have a photographer in the family!! πŸ™‚ (Or, well, another one, since YOU already are so good at taking photo’s). Love that last one. Too precious. πŸ™‚

  7. she is precious!! and i love that she turned your shirt into a dress!

  8. That first picture is especially lovely! Kids are so creative and unselfconscious. No wonder they make such adorable subjects for photo shoots!

  9. What a pretty girl! Too precious πŸ™‚

  10. Those pictures are great! I love the one of the three of you making hearts! So cute πŸ™‚

  11. Those freckles!! I just want to pinch her cheeks, SO cute!

  12. Very cute! I can’t wait to be an auntie!! Ahhh!

  13. Cute pics!! Love the freckles — you know what they say. A girl without freckles is like a night without stars πŸ™‚

  14. She’s so adorable!

  15. Great pictures, she’s adorable!!

  16. Awww, Makenzie is ADORABLE! I love the “007” James Bond-type picture hahaha!

Leave a Reply

