Weekend with the Family!

To finish recapping my weekend with the family…

unoA friendly game of Uno with the family! One of my favorites to play. πŸ™‚

ice creamMakenzie loving her nightly ice cream. When I was growing up, I would always eat ice cream every night at my grandparents’ house… I love that now my niece is eating nightly ice cream at my parents’ house. I love knowing that my own kids will grow up getting to eat ice cream at their grandparents’ house. It’s the little things that make great life-long memories. πŸ™‚

crafts and nailsMaking bracelets with Makenzie, Christopher making a paper car with Wesley and me painting Makenzie’s nails. Lots of good aunt & uncle / niece & nephew bonding time! πŸ™‚

family videosWe spent some time watching family videos over the weekend. I know it’s hard to see, but that’s me as a 3 year old! Look how precious I am! It was more than a little hilarious to watch old videos. Β It was also sweet to see my siblings and I all being so sweet to each other and adorable. Christopher about died seeing how cute I was as a little.Β 

kenzie's napWalked into the living room and saw Makenzie taking a nap like this. She is too cute!

footballChristopher tossing the football in the backyard with the kiddos. And in case you hadn’t guessed, Wesley loves all things Alabama. πŸ˜‰

pizza with momMakin’ homemade pizza with my mom! Absolutely one of my favorite family traditions. πŸ™‚

It was so good to see my family! Girl chat with my mom and sisters, delicious food, playing with the niece and nephew, celebrating my birthday, and just generally having a fabulous time. Definitely a great weekend. πŸ™‚
Love Rach

30 responses to “Weekend with the Family!

  1. What good family memories! Totally awesome that you have videos from when you were so young – wish I did! I think the youngest I have of videos is from when I was around 10 or 11 and in that really awkward embarrassing stage. Looks like a great weekend! πŸ™‚

    • Haha! We have videos of me from that age too… definitely an awkward stage for me as well. We watched a video from when I was 12 and it was so embarrassing, haha! Christopher definitely teased me for that one. πŸ˜‰

  2. It looks like y’all had a great time! Family time is the best!

  3. Looks like such a great time spent with the family! I love Uno! πŸ™‚

  4. man i haven’t played uno in a while! Looks like y’all had a great tiem and made some amazing memories, and carried on some great traditions!

  5. I used to always have a glass of milk and Chips Ahoy chocolate chip cookies at my grandparents house. Gotta love those childhood memories. And videos! πŸ™‚

    Looks like a great time spent with your family!

  6. Happy family time! What a blast! You were adorbs as a little one – not surprising since you’re stinkin’ cute now too. πŸ™‚

  7. This is awesome!! It looks like you had a great time with your family! Love it!

  8. PERFECT way to spend the weekend, I haven’t played uno in forever!

  9. Yay making pizza with family is the best !!!!!! So fun.

  10. Awwww, it sounds like such an amazing time! (Oh, and I love watching home video’s too. In my case, it’s usually embarrassing because I talked so much. LOL! But fun to watch just the same!).

  11. Who sleeps like that, haha! How funny! Also? That kid Wesley has good taste. Roll Tide!

  12. Family videos are fun! I love seeing my mom all glammed out in her 80’s attire and my dad with more hair (that hasn’t turned gray yet). Do family videos make your parents cry? My mom gets all weepy seeing footage of me when I’m two years old and saying adorable things. I swear if she had it her way, I would permanently be two years old…

    • Nope, my mom isn’t really the weepy type (unlike me – I cry at everything, ha!). My mother-in-law cries just looking at old photos, though. I’m not sure what she’d do if we watched old family videos of her boys when they were little. πŸ˜‰

  13. how fun! and love the nightly ice cream πŸ™‚

  14. Oh Rachel, what a fun time! Wonderful pictures.
    Enjoy your weekend

  15. Wow a weekend just can’t get any better!!! Looks like a wonderful time πŸ™‚ heart warming to see your one big happy family! πŸ™‚ and my gosh Makenzie, if she is comfortable sleeping that way,she sure has some great flexibility and should become a gymnast!!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

