Water Babies!

I took the kiddos to the Collierville Water Park this morning and we had a blast!

collierville water parkIt was packed, but it was definitely a lot of fun. Will had the best time! Mallory wasn’t so sure about the water spraying her in the face, but she really liked when we sat in the puddles and splashed! 🙂

with will and malWith my little water babies!

will and malloryI actually took this shot a week ago and just realized I never shared it. So enjoy those precious little smiles!

will and malAnd check out how cute Mallory’s hair is! I got the inspiration for this hairstyle from this post on Toddler Hairstyles. 🙂

Seriously, I love my job. Five years ago I never could’ve fathomed that I would be a nanny someday not to mention how much I would love it. Life is good. 🙂
Love Rach

 

26 responses to “Water Babies!

  1. My kids always loved it there, but it’s always so crowded in the summer. It was hard when they were younger, but now I think they could hold their own against the bigger kids.

    • Yeah, I know what you mean! Will did fine running around on his own, but Mallory is way too little for that. I need to take them back after school starts while it’s still hot out so hopefully there won’t be as many big kids. 🙂

  2. Looks like a blast! I’m with Mallory – splashing in puddles is much more fun than getting sprayed in the face!

  3. I LOVE that last pic. Mallory’s face is priceless!

  4. When you have good kids nannying is the BEST! I’ve had a couple not-so-great families… but some good ones too. 🙂

  5. I love water parks! Those babies are precious!

  6. That is a great looking water park. We have a miniature version at a local park, and I am taking Jude there to meet a friend tomorrow morning. It is the right weather for it, or it might be too hot! We’ll find out tomorrow!!!

  7. DYING! We were there this morning too, and I am in your pic on the top!!! Too funny! Far left, taking a pic of my kids and their friends, standing with my two friends in the black and white dresses. It was crowded this morning, but we had a great time too! 🙂

  8. You make the perfect nanny, I have always wanted to have a nanny job at some time in my life!! What a blast of a day!

  9. So glad you love your job! What adorable kiddos 🙂

  10. You are basically Mary Poppins. 🙂 Even looking up toddler hairstyling tips online? You are every mom’s dream.

    • Aww, I’ve never been called Mary Poppins. I kind of love that. I’m pretty sure that I am going to refer to myself that way when talking about how I’m a nanny. “So what do you do for a living?” “Oh, you know, I’m just a modern day Mary Poppins…” 😉

  11. looooove Shabby Apple, that Bette D has my eye…we have spray parks here too, aren’t they the coolest???? Also loved your tips on photographing pets haha – you’re awesome bella

    • I f you are hoping for the Bette D you should comment directly on the Shabby Apple post so you are eligible to win (I might forget to add your entry from this post otherwise)! That dress is so classy! I just love how it looks! 🙂

  12. Malloy’s hair is ADORABLE! They’re all smiles… I think you must be the most fun nanny ever!

  13. This place looks just perfect for the whole family to get some really nice physical activity swimming around in the water!

Leave a Reply

