Meeting Casey and her Family!

So I really like blogging. I like having a little corner of the internet where I can write and share life with you guys. Whether it’s a recipe or restaurant or concert or trip or even just hanging out with friends,  I love having a little record of it. And I enjoy sharing it with you guys. But one of my favorite things about blogging has been the people I’ve had the chance to meet and the relationships that have formed. It amazes me how I can find a kindred spirit with someone I have never actually met in person. Casey has been one of those sweet kindred spirits for a while now. She has been such an encouragement to me over the last several months and I just love her! So when I actually got to meet her and her sweet family last night… well, that was pretty special. They were passing through Memphis so we met for dinner at Corky’s and ended up staying for over 3 1/2 hours!

with Casey and LandryWith these two gorgeous ladies!

with landryLandry was SO good all night! I was so amazed by her sweet disposition and the fact that she let a complete stranger hold her for half the night. 🙂
{photos courtesy of Casey}

Boys with LandryCasey and I have been talking for a long time, but this was the first time our husbands had ever spoken to each other. I loved seeing how well they hit it off!

Landry with AlanLandry was quite the entertainer! She was cracking us up after dinner! Is she not just absolutely precious?! Look at that face!

We had such a great time! Now I just wish they lived closer! C’mon, Casey, don’t you hear Memphis calling your name? 😉
Love Rach

Ps. if you haven’t entered the Shabby Apple Giveaway yet, you should definitely do so!

29 responses to “Meeting Casey and her Family!

  1. This is the sweetest post! We had so much fun! Was it really 3 hours? It didn’t feel long enough! I wish we could bring Nashville and Memphis closer to us! Then we could see all the people we love, who live so far more often! Landry adored y’all! We will see one another again! Hopefully soon!

  2. Oh my goodness! Could Landry be any cuter?! Love all of these pictures!

  3. That little girl is sooooo precious!!

    I want to meet a blogger friend in real life!! Someday….

  4. Ohh how sweet! I agree blogging has a neat way of bringing people together.

  5. How fun is that! I’ve yet to actually meet a bloggy friend, but I hope to someday. Maybe one day I’ll be passing through Memphis!!! ha, ha. I truly hope so!

  6. This is so awesome!! HOW FUN! I love meeting bloggers! What a great looking bunch of people!

  7. So much fun. She is just the cutest!

  8. THat’s so exciting that you were able to meet a blogger friend! How fun!!

  9. this is awesome! and landry is just too cute!
    isn’t it crazy that you can make these kind of relationships through a blog?! one of my best friends is someone who i met via blogging and when i was hanging out with her on the 4th of july i kept thinking to myself ‘this is crazy’
    its crazy and wonderful!

    • Landry IS super cute! I just love her sweet little face! It’s crazy how you can become such great friends with someone that you first met through a blog, but I am SO grateful for it! It’s so cool that one of your BFFs is a girl you met through your blog. That really is cool!

  10. Aw so fun you got to meet a blog friend! Sounds like you had a fantastic time!

  11. Aww! I think it’s so nice that you got to meet a blog friend! Her daughter is absolutely adorable! 🙂

  12. That’s so cool. It would be nice to meet another blogger in person.. =)

  13. oh my!!! you are so right!!! Landry is precious!!!! 🙂 Glad to see so much love in the blogosphere!!!

  14. So awesome that y’all got to hang out! I love spending time with bloggers.

  15. Pingback: A Weekend with Casey and Alan! |

  16. Pingback: A weekend in Louisiana |

Leave a Reply

