Just a little basketball game

Christopher has been playing in a basketball league on Saturdays this summer so this weekend I brought my camera to one of his games for fun. πŸ™‚

team huddleTeam Huddle! I love how Christopher is looking right at me in this shot. πŸ˜‰

christopherChristopher getting ready to dominate!

christopherChristopher shoots (and scores!) with flair! πŸ˜‰

jasonSo I kind of love this shot! This is Jason (26) and he is doing a no-look pass to Christopher! They have been good friends almost as long as we have lived in Memphis. During the school year they play basketball together nearly every work day over lunch. πŸ™‚ Plus! I have an extra special love for Jason because he is my photo guru! Every time I have a question about photography I always ask him. He’s an even better resource than Google! πŸ™‚

Here’s a GIF of one of my favorite moments from the game:
Basketball Buddies on Make A GifNothing too super special, but I just love that it was Jason passing the ball to Christopher so he could sink it. Those two kept assisting each other all throughout the game. I just loved it.

By the by, if you haven’t signed up for the Shabby Apple Giveaway, you should do that now! πŸ™‚
Love Rach

18 responses to “Just a little basketball game

  1. How did you do that with the picture at the end? These were some good shots!!

  2. You captured some great shots! Looks like fun!

  3. I love watching basketball. … not on TV or anything. But I like to watch people I know play. It’s a fast-paced sport and who doesn’t like nacho’s? LOL. It sounds like a great night!

    • Yes! That’s actually how I first got into basketball. I knew several of the people on our university’s team so I would go to cheer them on. And the frito pies were unbelievably good, haha! πŸ˜‰ It wasn’t long before I was watching it even on TV, ha! πŸ™‚

  4. You got some great shots! It’s always fun to cheer your hubby on when playing a sport. I do the same thing when Mike plays tennis πŸ™‚

  5. Miles is also in a basketball league, but I have to confess I’m not always the most loyal fan… πŸ™‚ He’s also in a softball league, so if I make it to one of those two I count that as a victory, haha!

  6. i love watching basketball!!!
    And that GIF…amazing
    Great pictures!

  7. Too cute! Such a supportive wife. πŸ™‚

  8. That GIF is really impressive…I’m definitely going to try to make my own now using that website you recommended! You captured some great shots of the game! πŸ˜€

  9. You could be some kind of sports photographer, my friend! Love all those shots. And I am now inspired to attempt a .gif. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

