Molasses Peanut Butter Granola

A couple of months ago I started making granola at home. How did I never do this before? It’s so simple and oh-so-delicious! We’ve made several different types of granola all based off the same recipe base that I found on BuzzFeed by Rachel Sanders. We’ve made honey almond granola, honey peanut butter granola, molasses granola, molasses peanut butter granola, and maple syrup granola. They are all delicious, but our favorite is the molasses peanut butter granola!

homemade granolaFresh out of the oven. I can’t tell you how amazing this makes the house smell while it bakes. Oh my yum! 🙂

granola

molasses pb granola
I usually top my granola with some combination of chia seeds, dried dates, dried berries, banana chips, and fresh fruit. Topping it all off with unsweetened almond milk and it’s perfect! 🙂

Love Rach

23 responses to “Molasses Peanut Butter Granola

  1. I used to eat granola like crazy!! That looks so good!

  2. Yum!!! This would make pretty and yummy Christmas gifts!

  3. Yum!! I have always wanted to try making my own granola!

    • You should try it! It’s super simple. The honey almond granola (use the same measurements, but switch out the molasses for honey and the pecans for almonds, then drop the peanut butter entirely) is a really good place to start for a first timer. It’s very neutral in flavor. The molasses in this one is pretty strong, but we really love it.

  4. This looks delicious. I am definitely going to make this. Thanks for sharing.

  5. I’ve always wanted to try making my own granola! This looks great! 🙂

  6. Nothing beats granola! Especially with peanut butter. And molasses!

  7. Girl this is like all the perfect things in one!! I too make all our granola bars and snacks at home. It’s healthier and saves a lot of money!! Thank you for sharing this Rach!

    • Haha! I’m with you! That’s how I felt when I realized how simple these were to make. I was like “I love all those ingredients – of COURSE I will love them together!” I need to make them into granola bars at some point. Those would be delightful!

  8. Mmm, I love granola!! All good stuff.

  9. Yum! Today it’s not so hot, maybe this will be the day I turn the oven on! 🙂

  10. This looks DIVINE. totally bookmarking this!

  11. YUM! My mom always makes granola, but I’ve actually never made it at home!! This sounds delicious!

  12. Pingback: Together Tuesday #18 | Jessie Bear, What Will You Wear?

Leave a Reply

