Master Christopher {and a winner}

First up, some business to attend to. The winner of the Shabby Apple Giveaway is… drumroll please….. AMY from Taking Steps Home!!!

shabby apple winnerSo Amy, whether you get the Red Queen dress or something else is totally up to you, but a $50 gift card is headed your way! Congratulations! πŸ™‚

In other pretty major news… Christopher graduated grad school this weekend!

topher graduatesReceiving his diploma!

with lyndal and brodieUs with Lyndal and Brodie. They just recently moved to Memphis and have quickly become good friends! We actually went out and celebrated with them last week after Lyndal and Christopher finished their capstone projects. Β πŸ™‚

family shotsTop photo: His parents, us, his cousin, and his aunt & uncle.
Bottom photo: my grandparents, my parents, and us.

topher and parentsChristopher with his VERY proud his parents! He is the first member of his family to attain a master’s degree!

with tophAnd with his VERY proud wife! He is like my very own superhero!

super grad cardSo much so that this is the card I got him for his graduation! A representative fromΒ CardStore.com contacted me a couple of weeks ago and asked if I wanted a free card in exchange for an honest review. I browsed their selection and saw this particular card and knew it would be perfect for graduation! I will absolutely order from them again! Their cards are inexpensive and shipping is fast. My favorite, though, is how customizable the cards are! I used two of our own photos and got to pick all my text! He really is my own supergrad! πŸ™‚ Ps. he thought this card was pretty much the coolest thing ever. Score one for the wife!

grad hoodSo graduating with your master’s means that you get to wear a funny robe with wings coming of the sleeves and a odd hood. Normally you don’t actually wear the hood on your head, but since when do we worry about normal in this family? So here Christopher is demonstrating the “proper” way to wear your master’s hood! πŸ˜‰

me and tophHe keeps telling me that I may now address him as “Master Christopher.” πŸ˜‰ I’ve humored him once or twice over the weekend just because I really am that excited for him. Not sure that it will stick, though. πŸ˜‰ Either way, I am crazy proud of my sweet husband and super happy that he is finished with his MBA!

Love Rach

30 responses to “Master Christopher {and a winner}

  1. Congrats to your husband!! I cannot wait for 8 more months!!

  2. Congrats to Christopher! You did a good job with the card, so cute! πŸ™‚

  3. Way to go Christopher! Congrats to him, and love the pictures from his big day! πŸ™‚

  4. Congrats to him for completing the masters as for you for not having a hubby in the maters anymore hah! I know how it is as my husband is about 2/3 of the way though his πŸ™‚ That card company looks perfect, you piked a great card!

  5. Congrats to your hubby! My hub actually required the same thing when he graduated with his masters….call him “master michael”! ha!

  6. Big ol’ CONGRATULATIONS are in order for your hubs!!! That is so awesome! Umm..and his hood, hilarious!
    AND YAY i won…i’m so pumped!

  7. congrats to your husband, that’s such a great accomplishment!!!

  8. YAY!!! What an accomplishment! (And that card is pretty great).

  9. This is awesome! Congratulations to Christopher! Also I love the card!

  10. Congrats to your hubby! That is wonderful! Beautiful card! πŸ™‚

  11. You are such a good wife! I love the card! Now it’s time for Italy! Right?!

  12. Hahaha to the picture of Christopher with the hood! Too funny. Normal is overrated for sure!

    Congrats to Christopher!

    P.S. I have a dry socket question… how long did it take for yours to completely close?!

    • The dry socket itself went away after a few days once I started having the medicated strips put in. So the tenderness and pain subsided dramatically after that. However, the socket took a couple of months to actually close. It didn’t hurt anymore, but I kept having to rinse it out with that syringe every time I ate. Not pleasant, haha! I hope you are feeling better by now!

  13. Graduation is exciting! I’m hoping that will be me this time next summer!

    And I love the card you made for him! I’ll definitely have to check out that website when the next birthday/event rolls around! πŸ™‚ My nephews would love seeing their face on a superhero body.

  14. Awwww that is awesome. Congratulations to your Christopher. πŸ™‚

  15. Yay, congrats to your husband! That’s exciting! I love that you humored him and called him Master Christopher haha.

  16. Congrats Christopher! What an accomplishment!!

Leave a Reply

