An Explosion of Pink

Today I hosted a baby shower for my friend, Whitney. Prepare yourself for a bit of a pink explosion… in case you can’t tell, she’s expecting a little girl! šŸ™‚

decorationsWelcome, Madeleine Clare! šŸ˜€

cakeSo let’s just discuss how I have obviously not made just a whole lot of cakes, haha! I definitely need to work on my icing skills. šŸ˜‰ The bottom layer was strawberry and the top was traditional white.

cake popsI made cake pops and put them in a little gift bag to display them.

pink lemonade cookiesAnd I made pink lemonade cookies. Friends brought fruit trays, veggie trays, and dips, but I totally failed to get a picture of all of that, haha! Many of these pictures were taken before the shower actually began because I got pretty busy once people arrived. šŸ™‚

prep helpersHeather, Melissa, Lilly, Mandy and Courtney (not pictured) showed up early to help me prep all the drinks!

drinks Pink lemonade in mason jars, chilled water, and watermelon flavored water.

pink lemonadeI used cupcake liners as “lids” and poked the straws through them. And then we filled a bunch of extra mason jars with pink lemonade and stuck them in a bucket of ice. Oh! And I premade tons of ice out of pink lemonade so the drinks wouldn’t get watery as the ice melted. I just loved how cute these were!

wishes for babyI set up a little table so the shower guests could write a note for both new baby Madeleine and her big sister, Cadence.

wishes for baby2Wishes for baby table

wishes for baby4Shower guests writing down their wishes for baby. šŸ™‚

giftsWhitney sharing a laugh with her mom and Ashley while opening gifts šŸ™‚

friendsFriends! I’m pretty sure I have a photo of me with Heather and Mandy from nearly every baby and wedding shower we’ve attended over the past two years, haha! I just love it!

with whitney2Me with Whitney! Congratulations, friend! I’m excited to meet little Madeleine next month! šŸ™‚

Love Rach

 

28 responses to “An Explosion of Pink

  1. You have some serious party decorating skills! Your decorations/food/drinks/everything looks like it could be in a magazine. I love it!

    I’m glad everyone had a blast at the baby shower šŸ™‚

  2. I love the pink lemonade in the mason jars! I also love that chevron shirt!!!!! Great job!

  3. This party looks amazing!! THOSE Mason jars, I am in love!! Thank God for Pinterest, I love your cupcake liner idea.

  4. Very cute ideas! Love the mason jars especially!

  5. Love it all! ESPECIALLY the cupcake liners as lids on the mason jars (inspired!) and the foresight to make ice cubes out of pink lemonade to avoid watery drinks. Well done, you!

  6. I LOVE the mason jar idea!!! The entire baby shower looks as though it came out perfect! šŸ™‚

  7. Oh my gosh! I love the shower! Everything is coordinated and looks adorable! I love the mason jars too. So cute! šŸ™‚ I bet your friend loved it!

  8. Wow, you did an amazing job! It all looks terrific and so well thought out! What a lucky friend you have šŸ™‚

  9. Omg seriously everything is so cute!! Fantastic job!

  10. Great work! Love the decor and light bites! Those cake pops especially look amazing.
    xL

    Enter to win a Deux Lux handbag!

  11. STOP insulting your cake! It looks great, and I bet it was delicious! This entire shower looks amazing. You could be a professional party planner! šŸ™‚

  12. Those decorations!!! I might need to convince someone to name their baby Madeline just so I can borrow that banner haha. Beautiful!

  13. Love the idea of using the cupcake liners! Looked like a great time šŸ™‚

  14. Pingback: Dinner, Dessert, and Sunset |

  15. Pingback: Meeting Madeleine Clare |

Leave a Reply

