Celebrating Five Years

Just a super quick update to let you guys know we are alive. ๐Ÿ™‚ย Yesterday Christopher and I renewed our vows here in Rome. Because our checked piece of luggage got lost in transit (yes, we are traveling for sixteen days out of one carry on sized backpack… doing lots of laundry, haha) my hair, make up, and jewelry weren’t at all what I had planned. But the simplicity of it was more perfect than I could have planned. Sure my hair was in a braid to keep it from turning into an frizzball and I had no jewelry other than my wedding band, but I still got to renew my vows of faithfulness and love to my best friend. Sweet simplicity.

1147535_92237631_456261437_o

If I had it to do all over again, I would choose him every time. ๐Ÿ™‚

Love Rach

44 responses to “Celebrating Five Years

  1. Rach! This is so sweet! I’m emotional right now anyway, and this post just made me tear up! I’m glad y’all are having fun!

  2. Awwww that is SO sweet! Sounds like it worked out even better than planned. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you 2 are having an amazing time in Italy–can’t wait to hear all about it!

  3. What a gorgeous picture! And what an amazing attitude you have. I’ve had checked luggage get lost as well, and it’s disappointing at first… but sometimes the simplicity is kind of nice. I cannot wait to see all the pics! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. love this! always put makeup in your carry on. that’s my biggest fear. can’t wait to hear all about your trip.

    • I was okay without the make up (I had the basics with me in my carry on, but I honestly only wore it twice on the trip), but I wasn’t super thrilled to not have my hair products. Trying to explain “frizz” in broken Italian to the male owner of a convenience store was kind of hilarious. But it worked! He eventually understood what I was trying to say. Christopher thought it was hilarious when I told the guy that my hair goes “POOF” after a shower while using big explosion hand motions. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. omgggg I LOVE THIS!! I actually LOVE that you are both STILL so gorgeous in simple clothes (that are still whoa cute) and in fresh skin! LOVE this picture.

  6. Oh, I am SO sorry about your travel struggles! I have had my luggage lost, too and it was the worst. I had to wear my mom and sister’s clothes. And bathing suits. Pretty much everything because I didn’t pack clothes in my carry on!

    Anyways.

    Happy 5 years! This is AWESOME! I love the picture, too!

    • Losing checked luggage is no fun! I was glad we packed our clothes together by day so we both had half our clothes instead of only one of us having everything while the other had nothing. We just were sure to do laundry and it was fine! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. First, happy anniversary!!!! How romantic and SO sweet! Second, I’m so sorry about your lost bag – hopefully you’ll get it soon! But either way, it seems like y’all are making the most of it and I’m sure you’re having a fabulous time! Cannot wait to hear all about it!

  8. Happy anniversary! What a wonderful way to celebrate it.
    I’m sorry about your bag. I hope you haven’t let it dampen your trip.

  9. Oh no! After all of that super organized packing you did! But honestly, you’re in ITALY, so I see you’re not letting it get you down. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Haha, yeah! It was actually really helpful that we packed our stuff together by day instead of in separate bags that way we both had some of our clothes. ๐Ÿ™‚ And yeah, like you said – we were in ITALY! So it was awesome!

  10. How amazing! Congratulations. ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Happy anniversary! You deserve the best!

  12. aaaw! Congratulations on the renewal of vows! Youยดre such an adorable couple! And, yey, youยดre finally in Italy; how amazing! Canยดt wait to read more about your trip:-)

  13. Happy renewal of vows!!
    that BLOWS about lost luggage!

  14. Happy Anniversary! It sounds perfect!

  15. Sorry about the loss of your luggage, but you look amazing. Love this picture!!! What a fabulous way to spend the start to your 5th year of marriage!!!!

  16. Congrats!!! I wish both of you nothing but the best! So sorry to hear about your luggage though.

  17. That picture is beautiful, how awesome to renew your vows there! Sorry to hear about your luggage, but sounds like you’re still having a great rip!

  18. Renewing your vows?? Adorable!!!

  19. Yay!! Congrats. Soo cute. What a great pic.

  20. Gorgeous, and FUN! Happy, happy anniversary!! Can’t wait for all the stories when you return.

  21. That picture is still breathtaking and gave me a lump in my throat! Happy five years, love birds!

Leave a Reply

