I’m baaaaaack!! :)

You guys, Italy was awesome.

I am super excited to tell you guys all about it as I get the photos uploaded and edited. Consider the handful of photos I shared via Instagram to be just a small taste of all that is to come! 🙂

journal

We kept a shared journal over the course of the trip so we could be sure we wouldn’t forget the little things. I’ve written in journals regularly since I was 10, but this was Christopher’s first time (other than a 2 week journal he kept as an adolescent which is actually pretty cute, but that’s a story for another time). Anyway, it was our first co-journal so that was a fun experience. Mostly Christopher would verbally give his imput and I’d write it down, but sometimes he just loved something we saw or ate or experienced so much that he had to write it himself. We worked on it over lunches and dinners most of the time because those were the few times we sat down, haha! But! It’s because of this journal that I will be able to share a fairly accurate play-by-play of our trip! I hope you’re excited! 😀

journal
Our Grand Italian Adventure! And so it begins…

Love Rach

20 responses to “I’m baaaaaack!! :)

  1. yay! Glad you´re back!:-) What a great idea, to write a journal! I´ve never thought of that when I´ve travelled. Can´t wait to see gorgeous photos from Italy!

  2. I love having a journal when I travel but I never would have thought of doing it together. I will remember this for whenever I get married haha!

  3. You guys are so super mushy together! 😀 I can only imagine the raised eyebrow I would get from my husband if I tried to get him to participate in a co-journal writing experience. I repeatedly invited him to write just ONE guest post on my blog while we were living in China, and he always waved it away and said something like, “I think you’ve got it covered for both of us…”

  4. Can’t wait to read about it!!!

  5. Ahh I can’t wait! Oh I forgot to tell you we changed the date of landrys party! Maybe y’all can make it now 😉

  6. Such a cool idea! Excited to hear all about it!

  7. LOVE this idea!! SO cute, cannot wait to hear about your adventures and I am glad you two made it home safely!

  8. I LOVE the idea of a shared travel journal.

    This is gonna be awesome. Okay. I’m ready for the next post. 🙂

  9. Yay! Glad you’re back and so excited to hear about everything!

  10. I’m so excited to read all about your trip!!!

Leave a Reply

