Meeting Madeleine Clare

Remember that baby shower I hosted last month? ย Well, the little one it was for came into the world today. ๐Ÿ™‚ I got a text from Whitney letting me know that it was nearly time so I headed to the hospital to wait!

DSC_0674Courtney and Hadley were there waiting too! It’s hard to believe that 15 months ago, we were in this very same hospital to visit Hadley when she was born!

hadleyThose eyes! Just love her. ๐Ÿ™‚ {by the way, if it looks like I way over-edited her eyes… I didn’t. I actually didn’t edit them at all. She just has really pretty eyes with a lot of depth of color!}

gparentsBoth sets of Whitney & Jonathan’s parents were there waiting as well. They were keeping an eye on Cadence {Whitney & Jonathan’s firstborn}.

DSC_0683ย Jonathan came out to let us know that all went well! Cadence was excited to see her daddy and ready to go see her mommy!

DSC_0679Both of the moms seeing photos of Madeleine for the first time while waiting to be able to go back to see her!

MadeleineMadeleine Clare. Born 9.19.2013. 7lbs 9oz. 20 inches long. Momma and baby both in good health. ๐Ÿ™‚

us with madeleineAnd this evening after Christopher got off work we drove back to the hospital so he could meet Madeleine too! She is just so precious! Welcome to the world, Madeleine Clare. ๐Ÿ™‚

Love Rach

27 responses to “Meeting Madeleine Clare

  1. Oh, what a beautiful little baby girl! Little punkin’! Makes me want to hold a baby.

  2. aaaw! How precious! Welcoming a new life into the world is one of the most amazing feelings ever!

  3. Awww! Madeleine is so adorable! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. So stinking adorable! Enjoy your time with the little one ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Ahhhh, how precious she is! And I love the showing of support from family and friends. What a special time for the family!

  6. Yay!! She’s so precious! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. I love those beautiful first days of babyhood. Congratulations to the new family–and what a lovely name!

  8. Congrats to your friend! So cute, and I love the name! And Hadley is probably my favorite girls name!!

  9. Awwwhhhh!!! How wonderful! โค

  10. Oh my goodness! She is so precious! Congrats to your friend…what an exciting time ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. I just loveeee babies! I just wrote a post about meeting my new little baby cousin! So sweet!

  12. Aww I just had a niece born this week and her name is Madelyn too!

  13. Pingback: New Year’s Eve Recap |

Leave a Reply

