The Best Cinnamon Rolls I’ve Ever Eaten

Jayda over at Avocado Grove made the most amazing looking cinnamon rolls a couple of weeks ago. As soon as I saw them, I knew I needed to make them. So that very weekend I baked up a batch! My parents-in-law were in town and we all loved them. In fact, even my mother-in-law who seldom has seconds of anything took a second cinnamon roll. They are justΒ thatΒ good. I made them again for breakfast today because my parents are in town and they were a winner again so I decided it was time to share the recipe! The original recipe comes from AllRecipes.com, but I had to adapt it a bit to make it more Rach-friendly (aka I cut the brown sugar in half, used almond milk instead of regular, and nixed the pecans ’cause I don’t like nuts in baked goods). I don’t just love the texture of super sticky things, but if you do then you should stick to the original recipe.

As a side note, both times I made these, I made them the night before and let them do their second rise in the fridge overnight. They turned out perfectly. I didn’t want to wake up 3 hours early just to make cinnamon rolls so this is a great way to do all the work the night before! However, if you have some time and don’t want to make them from start to finish in the morning, be sure to use the directions from the original recipe. πŸ™‚

cinnamon rolls

cinnamon rolls{click on recipe card to be able to zoom up on it}

cinnamon rollsThe cinnamon roll on the left has some of the brown sugar/butter drippings from the pan drizzled on top and the cinnamon roll on the right has the icing on top (as mentioned in the recipe). This morning I ate mine straight from the pan without any extra sugary topping. SO great!

I have had some great cinnamon rolls in my life, but these are hands down my favorite. My mom even said that she would say these are as good as her recipe (which is high praise!) and even my husband who doesn’t just love cinnamon rolls, enjoyed these. He says they are the best he’s ever had. Granted, his were drenchedΒ in icing so that could be part of his love for them. A little pure sugar to start off his morning. πŸ˜‰ Anyway, you should make these. They are fabulous. πŸ˜€
Love Rach

28 responses to “The Best Cinnamon Rolls I’ve Ever Eaten

  1. Those look amazing! I know my daughters would help me make ’em and eat them! Thanks, Rach!

  2. OHH MY GOSH! I now need cinnamon rolls, it’s been FAR TOO LONG since I have had some!

  3. These look amazing! Maybe I will try them out when my in-laws come Saturday. πŸ™‚

  4. Oh wow, these sound really great! I can’t believe all of the rave reviews (well, I can!).. it seems like a TON of people like them and that’s always a good sign. Next time I made cinnamon rolls (or want to impress my future in-laws ;]) I will give these a try!

  5. Yum!! I love cinnamon rolls. My mom used to make them from scratch on the first day of school, so I have nostalgic memories of waking up to the smell of cinnamon!

    • What a sweet memory! I have memories like that with blueberry muffins at my grandmother’s house. Sweet memories. πŸ™‚ My mom actually asked me to make these for our family Christmas brunch this year because she enjoyed them so much! I’m excited to make them for the rest of my family to try. πŸ™‚

  6. I make a batch of cinnamon rolls for the first snowstorm EVERY year. πŸ™‚ It’s kind of a tradition I started a few years back, because it warms the kitchen up so nicely. (And who doesn’t like cinnamon rolls after shoveling snow?). But I’m honestly not a fan of the recipe I use. I will most definitely be making these once the white stuff starts falling!

    • What a cool tradition! We definitely don’t have a “first snowstorm” (or really any snowstorm) any year, haha! We have lots of ice, though. So maybe I’ll make these when we get iced in this winter. I love the idea of it! Plenty of uninterrupted hours at home so I could make them in the day time and they really do smell amazing and warm up the kitchen like you said! It’s a perfect idea! πŸ™‚ And hey, if you do end up trying this recipe, let me know how they work out for you! πŸ™‚

  7. Yum!!!! I have never made my own…guess I’ll have to soon because I am drooling over these!!

  8. Thanks for the shout-out, friend!! I’m so glad you and your families loved them so much! I actually never used the pecans in mine either, because I also don’t like chunky texture in my cinnamon rolls. ANd, I might just have to try making icing next time too! πŸ™‚

  9. These need to happen right this second. What a perfect fall breakfast! Thanks for the recipe! xo

  10. Cinnamon rolls are always a great thing for any time of the day! This recipe looks fantastic, I will definitely need to try it out soon!

  11. I could never make these because I would eat the WHOLE pan. They look AMAZING!

  12. I’ve always wanted to make homemade cinnamon rolls but I’ve been intimidated. These look so good and have inspired me! I must try it πŸ™‚

  13. I have never made homemade cinnamon rolls…which should be a crime!! These look AMAZING!!! Definitely trying them. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

  14. i can tell those are amazing based on the pics alone! but seriously, i need these in my life.

Leave a Reply

