A Fall Day at the Zoo

Yesterday I took the kids I nanny to the zoo with one of my besties, Courtney and her daughter, Hadley! Hadley is the exact same age as Mallory (they were born a week apart) so play dates are always a winner. And the Memphis Zoo is a favorite of ours because the kids love seeing the animals! I brought my camera, but was so busy juggling the kids that I only pulled it out a few times during our day at the zoo. But I did get some really cute shots that I wanted to share!Β 

memphis zooCourtney and Hadley checking out the giraffe

memphis zooWill checking out the giraffe (and yes, he was wearing his Superman shirt… heΒ loves to Β be Superman!)

memphis zooHadley and Mallory together

will memphis zooSuch a Will face πŸ™‚

memphis zooHadley lookin’ at the flamingos!

will and mal at the zooThey had some cute fall stuff out at the zoo so naturally I had to get a shot of the kids with it! πŸ™‚

hadley at the zooHadley smelling the flowers

will and hadley Probably my favorite shot from yesterday. I just love how Will’s cape is flowing in the wind and he was such a big helper with holding the little girls’ hands.

kids at the zooWill holding both of the little girls’ hands. He is such a good big brother to Mallory and he is so sweet with Hadley too. Like always, the kids had a blast at the zoo! πŸ™‚

Love Rach

 

31 responses to “A Fall Day at the Zoo

  1. Ahhh, Superman is such a sweet brother! What fun pictures.

  2. So adorable! It’s been perfect weather to go to the zoo, too – hooray fall!

  3. Such a great big brother!! Loving the cape too! πŸ™‚

  4. Wow those last two shots are absolutely adorable! Frame-worthy!

  5. I love your photos, and am amazed that Will’s shirt comes with a cape! ::: genius! :::

  6. I love the zoo!

  7. That Superman shot where they’re all holding hands?? Priceless. Beautiful photos, Rachel!!

  8. Aw! You took some great pictures of the kids at the zoo! So cute πŸ™‚

  9. oh my goodness I love his superman cape!
    & going to the zoo is always amazing, but for some reason it is 10x amazing with children! they are in awe of everything!

  10. Hadley is SO cute. Also I love the weather in these shots!

  11. So precious! I LOVE that Will has a Superman cape haha. Taking kids to the zoo is the best…their excitement over all the animals is so contagious πŸ™‚

  12. The pictures you captured are just too sweet. Wow! I bet it was so much fun to have a play date, too. Will is such a sweetheart. I love the last picture πŸ™‚

  13. That last photo…SO CUTE! What a fun day!

  14. That last picture is perfect! You are SO great with those kids, it’s simply precious! πŸ™‚

  15. I just love the shot of Hadley smelling the flowers!!! way too precious!!!!! ❀

Leave a Reply

