Strawberry Butter

So I am well aware that it is fall. The weather is chilly, the leaves are changing, and pumpkin everything abounds. However, today instead of sharing a good soup recipe or something pumpkin inspired… we are going straight back to strawberry-inspired-summer, ha! When we got back from Italy at the end of August I got a couple of pints of strawberries on sale so I decided to finally make the strawberry Β butter recipe I pinned ages ago. It was so good that we ate it all (far too quickly) and I made another batch, ha! We eat it on pretty much any bread we can find (regular sliced bread, biscuits, bagels, English muffins, etc). It is SO good! πŸ™‚

strawberry butter1Strawberries and butter all perfectly blended together!

strawberry butterThis recipe (down below) makes enough strawberry butter to fill up 2 of these adorable little 12 oz jars. I’m not sure how long it keeps because it hasn’t stayed in our fridge more than 2 weeks at a time, haha!

strawberry butter2Sorry the shot is blurry, but you can still kind of tell how delicious this looks. Oh me, oh my, I’m craving it again! This will definitely be snack time this afternoon.

strawberry butter{original recipe and many more photos of the process from The Kitchen Sink Recipes website}

So while this may be more of a summer recipe than a fall one, it’s still worth making. Just prepare yourself for the amazing delicious-ness that you are about to encounter! πŸ™‚
Love Rach

21 responses to “Strawberry Butter

  1. Okay, this looks amazing! πŸ™‚

  2. Oh my!!!!!!!!! I love strawberries and I love butter so I bet this would be double love!

  3. Pretty! And I’ll bet it tastes so good! My youngest daughter would love this. She is a huge berry fan.

  4. this.sounds.amazing!!! it’s so cold and rainy here all of a sudden (after a weekend of 90 degree weather?) and all i want is summer back asap! this one is definitely getting pinned, perfect taste of summer to bring into the fall πŸ™‚

  5. Strawberry butter sounds really good! I love putting things in mason jars πŸ™‚

  6. I’m not ready to let summer go, so this is perfect!!

  7. Oh my goodness! This sounds amazing!! This is going on my list of things to make!

  8. Oh my word! This looks so good!!! I definitely need to make some… Probably next summer

  9. This looks so good! I will definitely have to try it!!

  10. Oh, so that is what you were talking about when you mentioned strawberry butter. How fun! πŸ™‚

  11. Pingback: Strawberry Beer Bread |

Leave a Reply

