That one time I went to a comedy show

Last night I went to hear comedian Chonda Pierce and music artist Nathan Tasker perform at the Raleigh Assembly of God here in Memphis.

lyndal, me, kelsi, terrieTerrie and Kelsi (on the right) had two extra tickets and invited Lyndal and I to go with them! It was a great night!

DSCN7489Chonda Pierce is a Christian and also a comedian. Hearing some of the things she has been through was mind blowing when you consider where she is today. One minute she had us rolling with laughter and the next we were crying and then all the sudden we were laughing again. She is a talented lady.

Nathan Tasker is a Christian musician from Australia. My favorite song he performed was called “Eternity” based on the story of Arthur Stace, an Australian homeless man who would wake up early every morning and write the word “Eternity” in chalk all over the streets of Sydney. He did this for 35 years as his way of reaching the world for God. It’s estimated that he wrote the word 500,000 times. Anyway, Nathan sang a song based on this story:

One of my favorite parts of the evening was when Chonda interviewed Nathan and attempted to speak in an Australian accent. Hil-arious! I didn’t film much of her show because I was too busy laughing to hold a camera still, but I did happen to catch that part on film. Enjoy!

Ah, that made me laugh. Nathan said that during the “interview” part of their show, Chonda nearly never says the same thing twice so he always gets nervous about what they will talk about. He handled himself well, though. πŸ˜‰

Happy Friday, friends!
Love Rach

19 responses to “That one time I went to a comedy show

  1. Haha! That was funny!

  2. As another Christian I found this post interesting as it isn’t very often I have had the chance to hear about comedy shows that are Christian. What a great mix!

  3. You go to the coolest things ever! This sounds like so much fun!

  4. I’ve never heard of a Christian comedian really! I would love to go to one. I have been to non-Christian comedy shows but they can tend to be really crude and I don’t think that’s funny… sometimes there’s a good semi-clean one though.

  5. LOL – what a cute snippet! Love BOTH their accents!

  6. Wow, what a unique and awesome style of show! That sounds so cool πŸ™‚

  7. That comedy show looks like fun! I’ve only been to a comedy show one time years and years ago.

  8. Oh my goodness, hilarious! His accent is so cute haha. Looks like fun!

Leave a Reply

