Trunk or Treat

Last night was trunk or treat! We didn’t have outfits planned so yesterday morning we started going through our closets for anything we could wear. We came across our wedding attire and decided it was a winner!

halloween 2013Aren’t we just snazzy? πŸ˜‰ It was by far the most popular costume we’ve ever worn. Strangers kept stopping us to compliment us and take photos. Little kids kept telling me that I looked like a beautiful princess. It was a good night. πŸ˜‰

trunk or treatLook at all those great costumes!

DSC_0709 - CopyChristopher’s face in this shot cracks me up. He looks SO excited to be handing out candy. πŸ˜‰

DSC_0738Speaking of Christopher making weird faces. This is another one that cracked me up. He was talking to our friend Andy while I was taking photos of Kelsi (litle miss sunshine). Then I told Kelsi to scoot closer to Christopher and pretend like she was posing with him while he was talking. His face makes him look like he’s annoyed at her. He really does love Kelsi, though. He calls her his little sister. πŸ™‚

topher and oarsBut to prove that he can look handsome too… here’s this shot from last night. I just love my boys. πŸ™‚

halloween 2013Happy Halloween from our family to yours!

Love Rach

25 responses to “Trunk or Treat

  1. Love the black and white photo. Looks like a fun time!

  2. So cute!! And so much fun to be able to wear your wedding attire again!

  3. I love that you wore your wedding dress!! You looked SO pretty! I love your hair and I love Oreo’s bowtie! πŸ™‚ So cute.

  4. Super cute, y’all look so good!! Love the pup’s bowtie too!!

  5. Cute and fun!! It’s great that you wore your wedding attire. I bet the little girls did LOVE that. Everyone loves a gorgeous bride and groom!

    • It’s true! I was really surprised by how many kids walked up to me in wide-eyed wonder taking it all in. A few would gasp, lots whispered to nearby parents, but mostly they just walked right up to me and told me how pretty I was. Love little kids! πŸ™‚

  6. You both look wonderful! I love it! My dress is still preserved in a box in the closet. I’m not brave enough to take it out just yet.

    • I never had mine cleaned after the wedding because it didn’t have any stains on it. Just a bit of dirt at the bottom (underneath) from walking around outside. I had planned to do it, but didn’t make it a priority so it never happened. Anyway, over the years at least 20 different girls have tried on my dress. They just love to feel like a princess for a little bit and I’m happy to let them. It did get pretty dirty after Trunk or Treat, though, so I have on my to-do list to actually take it to be professionally cleaned! I’ll probably go ahead and have it preserved now. πŸ™‚

  7. You are so smart to get more use out of your wedding dress!! You look GORGEOUS!

  8. What a GREAT idea, I would be slightly worried about getting my dress ruined though. I suppose you don’t really need it for anything else though ha! That first photo has an eerie feel to it, in a good way!! It’s stunning! Love that bow tie on Oreo!

    • Yay! That’s what I was going for with the first photo! Trying to be a bit “Halloween-esque.” πŸ˜‰ And the dress did get dirty after walking around in it all night, but I need to have it cleaned anyway (I never had it professionally cleaned after the wedding since I didn’t have any major spills/stains). I’ll probably actually put it away for real after this. At least until I have little girls who want to play dress up. πŸ™‚

  9. Is it weird that I have never heard of it being called trunk or treat? Love the pictures! What a great idea πŸ™‚

  10. i’m all for wearing the wedding dress again. why not?? y’all looked cute.

  11. I LOVE that y’all wore your wedding attire. Too funny, and yes, you looked like a princess!

  12. Wow, I think it’s so cool you guys both got out your wedding clothes for this opportunity to dress up!

  13. Pingback: Our Halloween costumes this year! |

Leave a Reply

