Pioneer Woman’s Spaghetti

It just hit Christopher and I that the holiday season is officially here and it has been MONTHS since we got back from Italy. It literally feels like we just got back last month so it’s hard to believe that August was so long ago. In that time we have been busy recreating and honing recipes based on meals we ate there. I already shared our bolognese sauce based on what we ate at ZaZa’s in Florence, but I still want to share a couple more. I have two recipes totally ready to share… except that I don’t have a picture of them yet, haha! Anyway, all this is to say, I haven’t forgotten to share those recipes with you. But in the mean time, if you are craving some Italian, why not make the Pioneer Woman’s spaghetti?

pioneer woman's spaghetti

pioneer woman's spaghettiI halved this recipe and made a couple of small adjustments so for the original recipe please see Ree’s blog here. πŸ™‚

It doesn’t taste like pasta that we ate in Italy, but it tastes like good old comfort food spaghetti. Like the type you eat at grandma’s house or a church pot luck. It’s delicious. πŸ™‚ So, make it. Enjoy it. And hopefully soon I’ll get at least one of those Italy recipes on the blog! πŸ™‚
Love Rach

 

19 responses to “Pioneer Woman’s Spaghetti

  1. I love a good spaghetti feast!! It’s one of my favorite meals, this looks delicious and very full of flavor! AHH HOLIDAYS are here! HA!

  2. Spaghetti is so WARMING. I love it.

  3. Yum!! Good spaghetti is such a great meal once in awhile. Comfort food!

  4. This sauce sounds delicious! I love a tasty bowl of spaghetti πŸ™‚

  5. I’ve made this, and it’s fabulous!

  6. Sounds delicious, especially with all those spices! I love a good pot of spaghetti!

  7. I could totally go for a nice plate of this right about now to warm up – brrrr it’s so cold out here!! I want our spring-like Fall temps back haha πŸ™‚

  8. Oh how I LOVE a good sauce. I need to try this one out soon. It’s pretty similar to my go to recipe.

  9. Pingback: 13 of the Best Freezer Meals |

Leave a Reply

