Old Video Clips That Made Me Laugh

I came across a bunch of old video clips of Oreo from a couple of years ago and they made me laugh so much that I had to share a few of them. He’s just the cutest. ๐Ÿ˜€ As a side note, please ignore my obnoxious-talking-to-pets voice. I promise I don’t normally talk like that. Only to animals. And babies. ๐Ÿ™‚

ย Christopher and Oreo dancing to “Springsteen” by Eric Church. This is actually a common occurrence in our house. We play music at home all the time which inevitably leads to us dancing which leads to Oreo wanting in on the fun. ๐Ÿ™‚

ย So remember when our friend Tony lived with us? Well, Oreo loved Tony. Then Tony moved out, got married, and got a puppy. This video is when Oreo met Emma (Tony and Abigail’s new dog) for the first time. He was not impressed by the fact that Tony had a new furry friend and he was very vocal about it. The very end of this clip is just pitiful, haha!

This one didn’t make me laugh as much as it made me really proud.ย This was a couple of years ago when I first taught Oreo the “leash” command. He’s such a smart doggie.

ย In the summer when Oreo gets hot, he likes to stretch out near an air vent and cool off. This was the first time I saw him do it a couple of years ago.

ย Christopher built Oreo a bed for Christmas a couple of years ago and Oreo thought it made a very nice step-stool for looking outside. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Don’t worry, he did figure it out and now he sleeps in it beside our ย bed. ๐Ÿ™‚

ย And for the grand finale… we have this video that I nearly didn’t share because it really makes me look and sound ridiculous. I mean, my poor dog is trying to take a nap and I just sit there and annoy him. And I make “growling” sound effects too. Yes, this video is a winner. Dear future children, I’m sorry in advance for all the ways I will annoy and embarrass you. As a side note, when people ask how it is that Oreo is so good with babies and kids pulling on his ears/tail and poking him in the face… well, it’s possible that I might be responsible for his high levels of tolerance. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Please still love me after watching that last video. Please. ๐Ÿ˜‰
Love Rach

28 responses to “Old Video Clips That Made Me Laugh

  1. HAHA I love you even more after the last video!! I totally talk to my cats and all animals really in the same high pitched ridiculous voice, I consider it totally normal. These are so cute.

  2. Oreo is so cute!

  3. I TOTALLY have the same baby voice for when talking to my cats! So I more than understand… I get it! ๐Ÿ™‚ Ha, ha.

  4. Haha these are too funny!!

  5. That last clip was totally necessary. You were just conditioning Oreo to be around children. ๐Ÿ™‚ What a sweet dog!

  6. Ah! I can’t believe he brought you his leash! That’s so cute! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. What a great dancer Oreo is! ๐Ÿ™‚ Seriously that is cute. And I do the same high voice with dogs and babies!

  8. i annoy my dog daily. he constantly throws me the side eye! but he’s so cute that i want to hug him at all times.

  9. hahahahahah these are hilar!

  10. The last one is definitely my favorite haha!! I was cracking up!

    I need to teach Lola the leash command ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. So cute! โค I love singing and dancing to Springsteen as well — country music just does it to me like that. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. Oh my goodness!! These are all so priceless! That last one is amazing…I definitely do that sort of thing to Max when he’s in pre-sleep mode haha. It’s just so hard not to when they go all limp and don’t bother stopping you. Oh, and I assure you, my babies-and-puppies voice is MUCH worse than yours!

  13. Haha, the last video is totally a winner as you said!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

