Wedding Weekend!

After I graduated from college I started writing little weekly letters to my younger sister who was a college student. Every time I would visit her, I got to know her best friends a little better until they felt like my own little sisters. So naturally I wrote them cards too. And then they all graduated and the kids who I used to mentor went to college so I am still writing cards to college students, haha! I’m beginning to think I will be doing this forever. šŸ˜‰ But it’s okay. I enjoy it and I remember how great it was to get mail when I was a college student!

So one of my sister’s best friends from college who I used to write little cards to, is all grown up and getting married! But plot twist! Not only is she my sister’s friend and like an “adopted little sister” to me… she is ALSO the actual sister of one of my best friends! Ha! Okay, so that isn’t really a “plot twist,” but it sounded more dramatic that way. šŸ˜‰

me with savvy, lauren, and abby This was when I went back to see them all graduate! Lauren on the left (who is also in the wedding), Savvy (the bride) is the blonde, me, and then my sister Abby! I am SO happy to be spending the weekend with these ladies!

lyndalNot to mention that I get to hang out with one of my best friends all weekend! Lyndal! Who is also Savannah’s sister {remember? The whole plot twist thing}. She and I have been busy busy bees doing all this wedding stuff!

abbyI know I mentioned it earlier in the group graduation shot, but I’m super excited to be hanging out with my SISTER all weekend! šŸ˜€

abby and danAnd very excited to get to know her boyfriend, Dan. I met him for the very first time last night and he seems super sweet! This is my little sister’s very first boyfriend, you guys! It’s a big deal!!Ā {Yup, stole that picture from Facebook}

Alrighty, short and sweet today because we have WEDDING STUFF to do! I’ll update you guys all about the weekend when I get home!
Love Rach

17 responses to “Wedding Weekend!

  1. Ahhh so fun! have a great weekend darlin!!! love Katie

  2. So much fun!! Have a great weekend!! Anddddd getting mail in college was the absolute best! Well, let’s be honest it still is pretty great. šŸ™‚

  3. How neat! I hope you have a fun weekend!

  4. Aww so cute And fun! Have a great weekend šŸ˜€

  5. AHH family time!! YAY! Have fun!!

  6. Awe yay! Hope you’ve had a great time! Weddings are so much fun šŸ™‚

  7. Y’all have fun! I know you will take lots of great pics to share!

  8. I hope you had fun at the wedding! That is such a sweet story šŸ™‚

  9. You are so dear, Rachel! No wonder you make such lasting connections with people. You really put yourself out there and are genuinely interested in other people. What lovely qualities!

  10. Pingback: Sometimes I let my guard drop and it’s okay |

Leave a Reply

