#thankful

You guys know me well enough to know what I am most thankful for (I blog about those things all the time!), but I love making lists so I thought I’d make a thankful list anyway! 😀

baptism2I am thankful for my faith. I am thankful that God never gives up on me. I am thankful for the way God pursues relationships with His children. I am thankful for the way God has redeemed brokenness in my life.

rachtopherI am thankful for my sweet husband. For the past 9 years straight this guy has made it on my thankful list. 🙂

family shotI’m thankful for my family. My parents, 5 siblings, 3 sibling-in-laws, 3 nieces, and 3 nephews (and a baby on the way!). There are a lot of us so it’s always noisy and fun when we get together. I have been blessed with many friends over the years, but my sisters have been my most constant best friends and no matter what they have been there for me. Guiding me, giving me advice, laughing with me, crying with me, and just in general being amazing. Also, I’ve blogged about how great my mom and dad are!

family picI am thankful for my in-laws. This was us together over this past Memorial Day weekend. Even though we don’t live close to Michael and Katy (Christopher’s brother and his wife), I am thankful that we make a point to get the family together at least twice a year. As for my parents-in-law, I wrote about what a huge blessing they are last Thanksgiving 🙂 In short, they are amazing!

friendsI am thankful for our best friends from college. I had a couple of different groups of besties in college, but this is the only group that has stayed in touch 5 years down the road. We send out monthly updates to each other and still all get together at least once a year (sometimes more!). It has been so fun to watch our little group expand with all the new littles. Since this photo was taken in March a baby has been born and there are THREE new pregnancies!

besties!I am thankful for our friends here in Memphis. You guys probably recognize nearly all these faces from the blog. 🙂 We have really been blessed with such an amazing community of Christian friends.

oarsI am thankful for this fuzz ball. He brings so much joy to our lives. 🙂

with will and malI am thankful for the kids I nanny, Will and Mallory. It’s hard to believe that it’s been over a year since I left my desk job and what an amazing year it has been! These two keep me on my toes and I love them to pieces!

This post is getting super long so let’s start summarizing here: I am also thankful for sunshine, sun rises, sun sets, the beach, dance, music, delicious food, and fuzzy socks. I am thankful for health and my education and my new little photography business. I am thankful for the way I have been able to pursue my passions and that we got to go to Italy this year. I am thankful for all the adventures I’ve had and opportunities I’ve been given. Life is pretty swell. And I am thankful. 🙂

Love Rach

23 responses to “#thankful

  1. What a beautiful list! I enjoyed every one of your blessings.

  2. Just wanted to stop in and say hello! 🙂 Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and cheers to a wonderful Christmas holiday.

  3. Your pictures are incredible. So much to be thankful for!

  4. You do have lots to be thankful for friend. 🙂 Love your list.

  5. I love this! 🙂 And I love your baptism pic at the top. By the way, is that Christopher baptizing you?

  6. Such a nice list, Rach! I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  7. A wonderful list! I hope your Thanksgiving was as amazing as you are.

  8. Love this! 🙂 And that picture of you two is absolutely adorable!

  9. Great list, and once again, beautiful photos (I love the one of the pup. So cute!!!) You have such a wide circle of love around you, and it just shines in every picture!!!

  10. Love this. Thankful for you, friend!

  11. Your happiness makes me happy! I’m thankful for YOU, just so you know 😉

Leave a Reply

