It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

We actually decorated for Christmas about three weeks ago, but since a lot of people don’t love to see all the Christmas stuff before Thanksgiving, I thought I’d wait to share until now. 😉 Don’t get me wrong, I love Thanksgiving too, but I just don’t love Thanksgiving decor near as much as I love all the twinkly lights and sparkles of Christmas. 😀 Anyway, I’m finally sharing all the pictures today! Prepare yourself for photo overload. 😉

living roomIf you look left when you first walk into our house, you see our front living room. We have a couple of Christmas trees of different sizes throughout the house, but the front living room holds our biggest one which we decorate with all our personal ornaments that we’ve collected over the years (first home, first year of marriage, travel ornaments, etc). We also have a couple of shelves which we add Christmas decor to.

DSC_0768Our little end table in the living room all decorated for Christmas

DSC_0831Christmas books on the coffee table

DSC_0771Across the entry way from our front living room is the dining room. These little penguin salt & pepper shakers make me smile. They are sitting on an old antique Christmas tray (it has a poinsettia print on it) that we got from family.

DSC_0774Hanging at the end of the entry way is our ball of mistletoe. Perfectly placed for goodbye kisses in the morning. 😉

DSC_0777Our second living room (which we call the “fireplace room”) and another Christmas tree. When Christopher was growing up, his family always placed Christmas cards that they received from friends and family on their Christmas tree so this is our tree dedicated just to that. 🙂

DSC_0783Our fireplace and mantle. Christopher built those reindeer on the bottom left. Aren’t they precious?! I just love them! And the red basket on the bottom right is filled with all the Christmas cards we’ve received since our first Christmas as a married couple.

DSC_0780A little sparkly garland on the piano. Along with the mistletoes canvas from the kids I nanny. And there’s a snow globe that I gave Christopher one year so that he would always have snow on Christmas. 🙂

DSC_0781Christmas pillows! We have a bunch of these from the See Spot Save spot at Target. They are cheap and super cute. 🙂

DSC_0136Our little countdown-to-Christmas! This belonged to Christopher’s family when he was growing up. His mom gave it to us last year. 🙂

kitchenChristmas decor in the kitchen.

bathroomAnother Christmas tree in the bathroom and vanilla bean noel soap. I love the scent of that stuff!

bedroomA silver Christmas tree for our bedroom and lights strung along the headboard. 🙂

I have so many more photos to share, but this is a lot already so I’ll stop here for today, haha! But needless to say, we are definitely in the Christmas spirit!
Love Rach

 

 

43 responses to “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

  1. Love your Christmas decorations! I love the lights on your headboard… I have never thought to decorate our bedroom for Christmas but that seems like a really great idea! 🙂

    • This is the first year we’ve put lights in our bedroom, but I had a random strand of extra lights and literally walked all around our house holding it up to random different spots until I walked into our bedroom and was like “AHA!” haha! It was just perfect. 🙂

  2. super festive! i love it!

  3. So cute!! I am so behind on decorating. I need to get with it. I also would love some mistletoe!! Now that I’m in a home and not moving in the forseeable future I want to start collecting some more Christmas decorations!

    • You’ll get there, no worries! It took us a couple of days to get it all up. It helps that we started three weeks early, haha! I think Target still carries the big ball of fake mistletoe (like ours). I always have trouble finding live mistletoe so it’s nice to have the fake stuff to put up every year. 🙂

  4. I love that you guys have so much stuff passed down from family! I feel like 2/3 of my Christmas decor are hand-me-downs from my childhood, and a few from Justin’s. In fact, I feel like my mom had a ceramic, light up tree (like the one on the end table in your living room) when I was growing up. It looks really familiar! 🙂

    • Yeah, quite a bit of our Christmas stuff is from our families too. I think it’s sweet that our families (and yours too!) are willing to pass things down. 🙂 Especially with Christmas stuff – it’s like it keeps the magic alive. 🙂

  5. I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE everything about this! You are so cute girl, and your decor is amazing!!!

  6. I love your decorations! Everything looks so beautiful! 🙂

  7. Your home is VERY festive and beautiful! Thank you for sharing your decorations.

  8. Lovely decorations for the holiday, friend! I love it when people display their Christmas cards in a fun way. I’m all about the Christmas cards.

    • Me too! When I was growing up we usually put them on ribbons on the wall, but we decided to go with Christopher’s family tradition because his family didn’t have near as many traditions as my family did so we try to incorporate his as much as we can. Wow, how’s that for a run-on sentence, haha!

  9. PRECIOUS!!!! love it!!! 🙂

  10. Your decor is all SO cute! Especially love the lights on your headboard!! We might have to miss out on much Christmas decor this year since we’re moving right before, but I’m hoping to *at least* get our tree up and some lights strung!

    • Aww yeah… well I bet you guys will be able to at least get that tree up! But you know what, it’s not about all the decor. You guys will have a wonderful Christmas together just simply because you are together. 🙂 And next year you will have plenty of time to decorate to your heart’s content! 🙂

  11. Your house looks so cute all Christmas-y! I love it!!! 🙂

  12. I LOVE that you have so many Christmas trees, and I adore the little tree in your bathroom. Your home is so cozy and festive… Just LOVE it!!!

  13. OK, so I love your decoration..but I think what I love the most is seeing your vow renewal photo blown up on the mantle!

  14. Wow!! that really looks a lot like Christmas! 🙂 The Christmas mood is soo low here with my exams going on and stuff..but these photos just made my day!! precious!!

  15. I’m hoping that we can finally decorate this weekend! I may just do it while Will is on duty if I have to! Haha

  16. Great job! I love the look of holiday decorations (thought I don’t like doing the work–haha). Yours look lovely. I adore your fireplace. So cute!

  17. Love the christmas decorations!

  18. i love that ceramic(?) tree with the lights on the table. if it’s not a vintage one, it reminds me of those. my granny had one and i loved it!

  19. I loooove your mistletoe ball! That is adorable!

  20. love it! especially the lights over the bed!

  21. Pingback: Outdoor Christmas Cheer |

  22. Oh goodness, I love this! The headboard lights are such a great idea 🙂 And I kind of want those penguin s&p shakers!

    • I just love those lights on the head board! It was such a last minute addition, but it’s perfect. 🙂 You should’ve seen us walking around the house with that string of lights “Hmm… will they fit here? No? Okay, what about here…” haha!

Leave a Reply

