Bringing Italy to our Christmas Tree

Every new place we travel, we pick up an ornament for our Christmas tree. So naturally while we were in Italy we picked up several!

florence ornamentFlorence (day 1day 2day 3day 4, and day 5)

naples ornamentSo we completely forgot to pick up an ornament in Naples so when we got home I made this one on Cafe Press. 🙂 (day 1 and day 2)

pompeii ornamentPompeii

rome ornamentRome (day 1day 2vow renewalday 3day 4)

vatican city ornamentVatican City (day 1day 2)

venice ornamentVenice (day 1day 2)

milan ornamentMilan

cinque terre ornamentInstead of getting an ornament in each of the five towns of the Cinque Terre, we just got one to encompass them all. 🙂 (day 1, day 2, day 3)

lucca ornamentLucca

pisa ornamentPisa

italy2And since I got a little over excited about making the ornaments on Cafe Press I made just a general Italy one as well. I love this picture so much that I just had to put it everywhere, haha!

Bringing two things I love together… Italy and Christmas! 🙂
Love Rach

38 responses to “Bringing Italy to our Christmas Tree

  1. You know I love that last picture! 🙂 We try and do this too… But we haven’t gone many places yet.

    • It’s a fun tradition to have! My parents did it when we were growing up and Christopher thinks it’s a super cool tradition so we’ve carried it on. It’s fun to have a memento of the places you’ve been. 🙂 And no worries, you guys have years and years of fun travels ahead of you!

  2. We do the same thing, every place we have visited has an ornament on our tree. Love yours.

  3. I LOVE THIS!! WE do this too:) Except in Scotland the ornaments were SO expensive we didn’t get one, haha!! I love the idea of making them though. What a great idea!! I’ll have to try it:) You are amazing!!!

  4. Love all your new ornaments!! Such a great tradition!

  5. These ornaments are so beautiful and what a great idea to pic one up whenever you travel to somewhere new!!

  6. what a fun way to commemorate such a fabulous trip!!!

  7. YAYAYA!! LOVE these ornaments!! Combining Christmas and Italy was a great idea!

  8. These are beautiful ornaments and wonderful souveniers! Merry Christmas

  9. I love that you brought back so many oraments from Italy! Now whenever you look at the tree, you will be reminded of your trip. I love that! If I had a Christmas tree, I would love to do the same thing with oraments. It makes it that much more special 🙂

  10. awwww ❤ I love these ornaments!! Ciao cara!!!

    The Fashion Heels
    Facebook
    Bloglovin
    Twitter

  11. This was such a good idea!! Way better than regular souvenirs. PS. I shouted you out on the blog today!

  12. This is such a cute idea! I feel really behind, because I’ve been to a bunch of places and I haven’t picked up ANY ornaments from the places I’ve been. Last year I even thought, “We should get a Pittsburgh ornament to commemorate our first year living in Pittsburgh,” but then I never got around to it…

  13. Wow those are some of the most beautiful ornaments I’ve ever seen and my grandma has 10+ Christmas trees so that speaks volumes 🙂

  14. i have ornaments on my tree from my travels too! such a great memory!

  15. Italy and Christmas! I love it. I think it’s such a cute idea/tradition to buy Christmas ornaments wherever you travel. Now you will have such great memories to think about each Christmas 🙂

  16. I love the idea of having an ornament from everywhere you travel! But, I feel like we should have started earlier, since we have literally no travel ornaments.

    • But you can start noooow! And you can make ornaments from the previous places you’ve traveled. Old ticket stubs or coins or whatever. 🙂 Or you can go the easy route like me and design them on Cafe Press and let them do the hard work, haha!

  17. What a lovely way to remember your trip!

  18. Pingback: DIY Christmas Card Books |

  19. Pingback: Ancient Paths |

Leave a Reply

