Snapshots from the weekend

Remember that pending ice apocalypse that I mentioned last Friday? Well, it never really hit us. We lost power a couple of times, but the longest it was off was maybe 2 hours. And the roads never really got bad so we just enjoyed having a three day weekend!

santaWe ran into Santa at JC Penney. Since people were afraid to drive on the roads, the stores were empty on Friday which meant Santa had no little kids to take photos with. So naturally I filled that void for him very happily. πŸ˜€

josh's birthdayOn Saturday we celebrated Josh’s first birthday. I can hardly believe he is one already. Where does the time fly?! {this was the night I first met him a year ago}.

christmas playLast night we went to our church’s kids’ Christmas play which was absolutely adorable. I had our friends’ daughter, Cadence, in my lap for part of the play (she’s 2) and it was so fun to watch her get into the singing and dancing. πŸ™‚

chillin with my snowiesAnd I proved once again why I would never be a fashion blogger. πŸ˜‰ This was actually taken when we were outside trying to figure out if we could decorate one of our giant pine trees as a Christmas tree! No one else was around so I wasn’t worried about looking cute and was definitely dressed in a ridiculous number of layers attempting to keep warm. But still, who wears periwinkle, red, green, black, grey, and white together? The girl that wears a “Chillin’ with my Snowmies” sweatshirt, that’s who. πŸ˜‰

We had a wonderful three day weekend. Not a lot of photos to show for it, but it was lovely just to be together. πŸ™‚
Love Rach

 

34 responses to “Snapshots from the weekend

  1. girl whatever – I love your outfit. πŸ™‚ you look comfy and that is what matters!
    the Christmas play looks like so much fun! (and i’m glad the ice storm didn’t get to crazy for y’all!)

  2. Sounds like a wonderful weekend! I love your outfit in the un-fashion-blogger picture. πŸ™‚ And I’m super glad you didn’t get stuck in the apocolypse. πŸ˜‰

  3. Yay for three day weekends and chillen’ with your snowmies πŸ˜‰

  4. You are so beautiful!

  5. The play looks adorable! Great background set too! Pretty awesome for the kids. I love Christmas plays. We visit every one we can find. It takes me back to when I did plays as a little one and quite often screamed my lyrics. πŸ™‚ You may not ever be a fashion blogger, but you look super cute. πŸ™‚ Happy chilly days! πŸ™‚

  6. Haha you ROCKED that outfit, woman! You make snowmen look sexy. πŸ˜‰

  7. I love that sweatshirt! πŸ˜€

  8. I agree, I love the sweatshirt and think you look adorable!! BAHA! OWN IT!

  9. Love that wintery outdoor garb! This morning I was thinking the same thing as I’m wearing winter clothes az style…nice long peacoat on, scarf, huge mittens and tennis shoes… At least you’re wearing cute boots πŸ™‚

  10. I personally love the outfit. You’re OWNING it, girl.

    Kid Christmas plays are the best! They bring back great memories for me because I always loved Christmas play time in elementary school.

  11. And yet, you pull it off! If you could have seen me attempting to shovel the snow today, you might think differently about your own fashion “mishap” (which is totally adorable). PS: I love the shoes you were wearing to meet Santa!

    • Haha! You are such a good friend to say so. πŸ˜‰ And hey, I bet you looked adorable shoveling snow! I bet your cheeks were perfectly rosy and gorgeous from the workout! And thanks on the shoes – those are the polka dot rain boots I got in college that I still pull out for rainy weather. πŸ™‚

  12. Lovely pics. Love this time of year!

    Tanya xx

    November Grey

    Visit my new video series —–> SΓ©choir

  13. I love your boots! So cute πŸ™‚

  14. So glad the ice apocalypse never quite came to you! And glad that it scored you that adorable picture with Santa. Also, I think you’re outfit picture is totally cute! I would definitely wear that πŸ™‚

    • This is why we are friends, you would be rocking the same look right beside me and we’d both know how awesome we are. πŸ˜‰ Also, yes, the picture with Santa = wonderful! It’s been years since I had a photo with Santa so I was glad to have an excuse to take one! πŸ˜€

  15. You look cute! The periwinkle works!

  16. Love your Christmas outfit! Wear it proud, girl! πŸ™‚

  17. hahaha…i love it!!! Glad you’re enjoying the sweatshirt!

Leave a Reply

