Outdoor Christmas Cheer

You guys already got to see all our fun Christmas decorations inside the house so today I thought I’d show you all the wonderful outside decor! I say that like there’s a lot. There really isn’t much, haha!

christopher lightsChristopher putting lights on the house!

xmas bellsThese Christmas bells decorate our mailbox!

xmas lightsLike I said, it’s not major decorating, but it sure is friendly to drive up to. 🙂

front door xmasOur front door is red already so it’s perfect for Christmas time. 🙂 Add a Santa (that I found at a thrift shop for a couple of dollars) and some garland and viola! It’s Christmassy! 😀

Love Rach

26 responses to “Outdoor Christmas Cheer

  1. Yay for Christmas inside and out!! 🙂

  2. We have no outside ones yet. Good job on decorating!!!!

  3. Cute! I can’t wait to have a house to decorate the outside of!

    • It’s definitely fun! 🙂 But apartment living is great too. When something breaks you get to call the on site maintenance crew instead of having to fix it yourself. 😉 Plus, I don’t know if you have a pool or not, but we used to at our old apartment and I miss that more than anything, haha!

  4. You’re house is lovely. It looks so homey and inviting 🙂

  5. I love your outside decorations! 🙂

  6. Lovely!! What sight to drive home to each day during the holiday season. I bet it puts a smile on your face each time – it would mine!

  7. Hey, I have a quick question I wanted to ask you about your blog, do you think you could send me an email when you get this? Thanks! Tiffany

  8. Love this! Your door is definitely the perfect color for Christmas, and your decorations are lovely!

  9. Your house is adorable… Especially with the Christmas decor. It’s my dream to have a red door someday. 🙂

    • It was mine too! I just love the whole color scheme of the outside of our house. I mean, anything is better than the pink-beige and burnt orange that it was when we bought it (I’m so not kidding!), but the red door is just the perfect pop against the white! 🙂

  10. Your home looks so beautiful & festive! Enjoy the season!

  11. We’ve never yet been brave enough to attempt outdoor lights and decor…it sure seems like a lot of work! But Man, I love driving by all of the decorated houses at night. (So I guess that would make me a bit selfish,huh?)

    • Surprisingly it’s not all that much work once you’ve done it one time. The most time intensive part is putting the nails in (we use nails because we don’t have gutters to attach the lights to). We leave them in year round so it only takes Christopher an hour to get all the lights up outside every Christmas. 🙂

  12. I think your decorations are perfect! You guys didn’t overdo it, you know?! Thought maybe there is no overkill with Christmas decorations 😉

    By the way, I love your house! And I am so jealous you can see your grass! All I can see in my yard is snow, snow, and more snow haha! It is pretty, though!

    • Haha, I’m with you – I don’t think there’s any “over doing it” with Christmas decorations. 😉 And thanks! We love our house. 😀 Though, that is definitely a yard full of leaves that we still haven’t raked, haha! Christopher would be jealous of all your snow!

Leave a Reply

