Maybe This Is What Heaven Sounds Like

{Scroll down for Chocolate Gingerbread Cookie Recipe}

Still playing catch up  here, haha! Every year St John’s Episcopal Church hosts the Memphis BoysChoir and the Memphis Chamber Singers for their Lessons and Carols (which tells the story of the birth of Jesus). It is always phenomenal. I pieced together some footage from this past Sunday and am sharing it here. If you don’t have time to watch all 3 minutes, at least watch the first 45 seconds.

 Those little boys’ voices are just unbelievable. As I sat there on Sunday night taking it all in I wondered if that might just be what heaven sounds like. 🙂

Every year we try to make some sort of homemade gift for our friends. Just a little something to spread some Christmas cheer. This year we decided to fill up little Christmas tins with goodies. Here’s what was in each one:

dip mix tutorialRanch Herb Dip inside Christmas ornaments. I used this tutorial from Bubbly Nature Creations.

painted salt dough ornamentsPainted salt dough ornaments from this tutorial at Delighted Momma. I used a foam stamp that I found for $1.99 at Hobby Lobby to make the impressions on the salt dough. And then a can of spray paint for the color. 🙂

chocolate gingerbread cookiesA little bag of Chocolate Gingerbread cookies. Christopher has fallen in love with these cookies so we’ve actually made 4 batches of them in the past two weeks. They have been a hit with our friends too. 🙂

chocolate gingerbread cookies

chocolate gingerbread cookies{Original recipe from Karen Sue Garback on the Taste of Home Website}

christmas goodiesAll the goodies tucked away in each tin

christmas tinsTins ready to be delivered! 🙂

Love Rach

23 responses to “Maybe This Is What Heaven Sounds Like

  1. Their voices are amazing! I can totally see how you’d relate them with heaven. Makes me smile thinking about it!! 🙂 Those cookies look amazing! So creative girl!

  2. Those cookies look delicious! Can you deliver to my house? Please? 🙂

  3. I want to leave work now, dash home, and make those gingerbread cookies! They look and sound wonderful.

    And I’m listening to the choir as I type this. Amazing voices! Such talent. I hope this is exactly how heaven sounds.

  4. Aw this is so sweet. I love every one of the items in your Christmas tins. Your friends will love them!

  5. Like one commentator said….please send to my house! 🙂

  6. Yep, I’m pretty sure that’s what heaven will sound like. BEAUTIFUL voices! Just wow!

    Also, I love the tins of goodies. I am going to check out the dip mix ornaments right now. That’s so cool!

  7. Those boys take my breath away! I’ve never had Chocolate Gingerbread…yum!

  8. Umm, I’m going to have to make those cookies. And that video is beautiful!

  9. Pingback: All the Christmas Things! |

Leave a Reply

