New Year’s Eve Recap

Just a quick little recap of NYE this year. πŸ™‚

Black Bean, Corn, and Red Pepper Salad with Lime Cilantro VinaigretteWe brought what I call the Ultimate Summer Salad (perfect NYE, right? Ha! Oh well). Have you guys had this before? It’s so good and simple to make!

ultimate summer salad{Click recipe card to see larger. Recipe slightly adapted from OnceUponAChef}

nertzPlaying Nertz to help us old folks stay awake past 10pm. πŸ˜‰

madeleineMadeleine is such a cutie. Look how much she has filled out since she was born in September!

tony creepinAll the ladies… and Tony creeping in the background. Seconds after this photo was taken, Tony couldn’t contain himself anymore and laugh/snorted LOUDLY and on my neck. I’m not even going to pretend that I didn’t scream, haha! Then we all died laughing. Oh Tony…

new year's eve girlsOkay for real now… all the ladies at the NYE party. πŸ™‚

It was a fun, laid back evening just hanging out with friends. Well, laid back for me since I didn’t play Nertz, haha! We watched the ball drop in NYC (which was 11pm for us) then Christopher and I headed home. At midnight we ended 2013 and began 2014 with a kiss. πŸ™‚ Happy 2014, friends.
Love Rach

37 responses to “New Year’s Eve Recap

  1. Gotta love a picture with a photobomber. Especially when they laugh/snort on you. πŸ™‚ Happy new year!

  2. Yay! I was waiting for your NYE recap! That salad SO MUCH resembles a divine version presented in Alicia Silverstone’s ‘The Kind Diet’, and I do think it’ll be on the menu very soon! Tony has cracked me up, too. Bahaha! Happy New Year from the 2 girls who were asleep before 10:30, never hearing fireworks despite happening just outside of our window. πŸ™‚

    • Ooh, nice! I’ll have to check out her recipe too. I hope when you make it, you really enjoy it too. It’s so delicious. πŸ™‚ And hey, being asleep before midnight is no biggie! That way you were sure to get a good night’s sleep for the beginning of your 2014! πŸ™‚

  3. This looks like such a fun evening! I fell asleep on the couch… Looks like I needed your game night!

  4. That summer salad looks delicious! I was in bed asleep at 10:30. I could not keep my eyes open on the car ride home from Birmingham. Trey came in and kissed me at 12 and I immediately passed out again. I felt bad he stayed up alone watching movies but I just could not make it! Next year though! We will have to play games to stay awake πŸ™‚

  5. What a fun NYE celebrations! Friends are always the best! πŸ™‚

  6. So weird to think that you watched the ball drop at the same time that I did, only it wasn’t the same time. haha Oh, time zones! πŸ™‚ Happy New Year!!!

    • Haha! That IS weird! Time zones are so strange. When I was living in China I always thought that it was so cool that I was already in another year and could talk to my friends who were still living in the previous year for half a day!

  7. that salad looks delicious!!! never had it, but might have to make it! πŸ™‚

  8. Ok I’m hungry now! Send me some of that salad ;). I’m sure it would still be good when it got to Louisiana!

  9. Thank you for your recent comment on my page! πŸ™‚ Pinterest is just one of those things that suck you in all the way, haha!
    It looks like your NYE was very festive! What a blessing!

  10. That salad is always good- summer, fall, winter, you name it. Our NYE was chill too, no complaints πŸ˜‰

  11. That salad is so good!! Never heard of nertz, sounds fun though!

  12. Madeleine is a doll-baby!
    That salad (dip) looks so good!

  13. If your blog doesn’t make you famous someday, then you will most definitely be famous on Pinterest!! Ha, ha. Because I most definitely pinned that yummy recipe of yours! I’ve never made it, but I think that it would be perfect for a Superbowl party! (Or any party for that matter…). πŸ™‚ Happy New Year!

  14. Sounds like the perfect way to ring in the New Year…yummy snacks, friends, laughter and then a kiss. πŸ™‚ Happy 2014!!

  15. It looks like you guys had a great time!! That ultimate summer salad looks like the perfect dip! I’ll have to make it sometime πŸ™‚

  16. Happy New Year!! The Summer Salad looks amazing!

  17. Looks like an awesome NYE! Wishing you all the best in 2014!

  18. Yum! This looks so yummy! I am going to have to try it. I am surrounded by party poopers though who don’t like beans or corn in things. More for me I suppose!

Leave a Reply

