The awesomeness that was 2013

2013 was an amazing year for us. Full of family, friends, delicious food, adventures, love, travel, and new challenges. I wanted to recap every favorite moment of the year, but I realized that this post would be crazy long so instead I decided to pick the 4 big things that happened that I think I will remember most about this year.

 That one time we were in a commercial (we are the first 10 seconds). 🙂

loan paid!When we payed off the last penny of my student debt!

rach photographerStarting my own photography business. I haven’t actually officially blogged about this, but I will soon. 🙂

colosseum Spending our fifth wedding anniversary in ITALY!! (I’m not sure which post to link here since there were so many, haha! So I’ll just link the first day of our trip and you can read through the posts from there if you missed them in August).

vow renewal I know I only said four things, but this one is part of the Italy trip. 😉 I loved that we got to renew our vows while in Rome. Definitely one of my top ten favorite days of my entire life. 🙂

2013 was an awesome year. Here’s to 2014 and all the new adventures it will bring!
Love Rach

38 responses to “The awesomeness that was 2013

  1. Oh my gosh! Such great accomplishments in 2013! I’m really proud of you for paying off your loan.

  2. Such a great year…based on the facebook page, your leap into photography is going amazing 🙂

  3. I am soooo excited about your photography!!! Cannot wait to learn more!

  4. If I wasn’t in dietetics I would die to be a photographer!! I love how a simple picture can capture a breathtaking moment.

  5. It’s pretty great when you can look back on a year and truly say that it was amazing! It sure looks like you guys had some momentous events, especially the Italy trip!

  6. Ok you know I love y’all when the last two post made me tear up! So sweet! Photography business? What?!!!! Details!

    • Casey, how did I not tell you this?! I guess I just assumed you saw the page on Facebook, but I see now that your Facebook page is missing. I’m so sorry, friend! I definitely would’ve ​meant for you to know first. You have been such a big encouragement in my photography! I’m emailing you more details!

  7. Happy 2014 dearest!! Love you xxoo Katie

  8. I want to go to Italy so bad! Waas hoping to go in 2014 but that is not going to be possible now with Little Miss on her way!

  9. What a year! I can’t WAIT to be able to pay off my student loans. Sadly, we are a longggg ways off.

  10. what an amazing year!! here’s to many more that top this!

  11. So happy you guys had such a wonderful 2013! I hope 2014 is just as great – or even better 🙂

  12. Oh my sweet goodness – you have had such an awesome year!! A movie star – jet setter – entrepreneur – awesome kind of year. Here’s to 2014 treating you just as well or BETTER!

  13. Whew, what a year! An amazing one for sure!! I can’t wait to hear about your photography business, too!

  14. That’s awesome you were in a commercial!!

  15. Wow, it does sound like it was an awesome year!!! How wonderful that you paid off your student loans!!! I can’t wait until that day happens for us! 🙂

  16. Italy looks amazing! It’s definitely on my incredibly long list of places to visit!

  17. Looks like you had an amazing year!! I’m still kind of starstruck that you guys were in a commercial haha. Hope 2014 is just as awesome!

  18. I’m so happy that you had such a good year! I’m so proud of you!! I want to renew our vows when we go to Italy!! Although, I think my dad would kill me. He still wants to walk me down the aisle 😉

Leave a Reply

