Ice Skating with Friends!

As the craziness from the holiday season dies down I found myself looking through the backlog of photos and recipes and reviews I have to share with you guys. And let me tell you, there are a lot! So for the next couple of weeks I am going to attempt to get all of that information from my head onto the blog! 🙂 I’m excited to share some favorites with you guys! But first, I want to fill you guys in on the fun we had over the weekend. We went ice skating with Brodie and Lyndal! 🙂

ice rinkWe went to the Mid-South Ice House on Cosmic Skate night! That meant that we were some of the only people there over 18. I had no idea ice skating was so popular with teenagers in the Mid-South, but apparently it is because the place was PACKED with teens!

ice rinkThe ice rink during one of the less crowded times when we were able to get a picture.

christopher and rachChristopher and I wearing our skates on the rink!

us and brodie and lyndalThe four of us on the ice!

We had SO much fun! Christopher was super nervous at first because the last time we went ice skating (and his first time ever) was when we went to NYC in college for Spring Break. But he did GREAT once he got started. 🙂 Three hours later we were all sore and exhausted, but we had a great time! 🙂
Love Rach

33 responses to “Ice Skating with Friends!

  1. Ice skating makes me feel so vibrant and freeee!!! Which reminds me… I’ve yet to go this year! Happy post. 🙂

  2. Gosh I have not gone ice skating in YEARS!

  3. That looks like so much fun! I’ve never tried it. 🙂

  4. Looks like you had a great time!! I haven’t been skating in YEAR but would love to go again. Maybe next year!

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

  5. How fun- ice skating is a great pastime! I like active outings with friends too- always full of laughter!

  6. Looks like fun! I haven’t been ice skating in a couple years, but I do enjoy it, although I’m not very good at it. I always laugh at myself when the little kids are skating circles around me!

  7. Oh man. I haven’t ice skated in years!!! I am SO bad at it!

  8. Ice skating is so fun! I guess it attracts the same kind of crowd as a roller-skating rink. I like roller-skating, but it really isn’t cool for anyone over the age of twelve. My husband and I went once a few years ago, and everyone on the rink was waist-height and speeding past us! But I think ice skating is definitely the cooler older sibling of roller-skating in the sports world. 😉

  9. So fun! I have not been ice skating in so many years, I’d actually be afraid to get back out there. Some day, Jude will be ready to try it, so I suppose I shouldn’t hang up my skates forever!

  10. This looks like so much fun! I’ve been begging Steve to go skating with me for years, but he always turns me down, since he spent most of his childhood in Brazil, and as a result, is not a very good skater. One of these days though! 🙂

    • So I’m not sure if I knew that Steve spent his childhood in Brazil. I’m curious about this now! Fill me in! And yes, definitely convince him to go. It takes some practice, but once you get used to it, it’s so much fun! You’ll be a great teacher for him!

  11. i went once in nyc too, but in 1994, hehe. they have a couple of places in Atl, but I don’t know how to roller skate or blade, so I’ll watch from the sidelines. preferably with hot chocolate.

  12. What a fun winter event! I’m terrible at ice skating, but it’s something everyone should do every so often!

  13. I love ice skating!! I haven’t been since I went to Vancouver five years ago!

  14. Oh my goodness that looks like so much fun!!

  15. Ice skating in the dark seems dangerous… but so much fun!

Leave a Reply

