Twinkle Lights

Thanks for all the support on my photography business news! I’m actually super sick today (fever of 103 and feeling pretty miserable). Most of the day has been spent snuggling on the couch with Oreo watching Netflix (or really sleeping while Netflix plays, haha). I wanted to update the blog real quick, though, so I decided to share some photos from a December photo shoot of three little girls. πŸ™‚

cadenceSweet Cadence is enthralled by the lights

cadenceI love how she holds her little hands. So sweet!

madeleineMadeleine did not think that picture taking was all that fun. πŸ˜‰

hadleySweet little Hadley Kate

hadleyMy favorite shot of the bunch! Hadley is so adorable. πŸ™‚

Love Rach

 

38 responses to “Twinkle Lights

  1. Precious! What an eventful photo shoot that must have been!

  2. Feel better, sweet entrepreneur! I canceled Netflix a few months ago because I kept watching “Kyss Mig” (Kiss Me) over and over and over again. Something about the independent naughty spirit of the main characters struck a chord with me. In fact, as this is typed, I am thinking about renewing my membership:) … it’s streaming with subtitles, so you can watch it tonight if you like. Get well soon! xo

  3. Hadley is darling. Love their little faces, little hands, and little feet.
    Take care of yourself. 103 is serious!

  4. I hope you feel better love! I’ve been really sick too. So I can totally relate. Get lots of rest! LOVE those pictures!!! They are so sweet πŸ™‚

  5. Your photography skills are incredible, Rach! I love these photos!! πŸ™‚

    -Tia

  6. I LOVE that last photo!!! Feel better friend!

  7. Oh my goodness, I knew you were good, but these are REALLY good! It is not easy to get that kind of quality, especially in that type of lighting. I am impressed!!!! πŸ™‚ Oh, and feel better soon!!!!!!

  8. I need a tutorial soon! Feel better friend! Landry has fever too :(. I hate this sickness going around. There isn’t much I enjoy about winter, especially after Christmas and New Years is over. I do like having less bugs and things, but the sickness and cold is horrible!

  9. These are so sweet!! I might need to fly my future kids down to Tennessee so you can photograph them haha. And yikes to that fever. Hope you start feeling better really soon!

  10. beautiful pics, the last one is my favorite too! hoping you are feeling better SOON!

  11. Oh no, I hope you feel better!! These pictures are gorgeous! Such a cool idea!

  12. I am so sorry you are super sick. I hope you feel better ASAP! I am glad Oreo is with you to comfort ya!!

    I love your photos! I think that how Candace holds her hands is so cute, too!!

    • Thanks so much, Allie! I went to the doc yesterday and they prescribed me a whole arsenal of drugs so I am finally feeling much better today. I mean, I’m still definitely sick, but at least I don’t feel like I’m dying anymore, haha! Hopefully I’ll be able to break my fever soon so I can be out around people!

  13. Love that last one especially!! So cute!

  14. HAHA that crying baby is too damn cute. And aww hope you feel better love!

  15. Hope you’re resting and taking good care of yourself. Feel better soon!!!

  16. They are all so cute! Hadley in the lights with his eyes closed is my favorite!

  17. Soooo cute! Thanks for sharing and I can’t wait to see more

  18. I like the idea of taking pictures with twinkle lights! But it’s so difficult to make the people show up and still capture the glow of the lights–these are awesome! Did they look any good in color, or were they better in black and white?

Leave a Reply

