Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

While my mom and I were brainstorming for Christmas brunch ideas she mentioned an old recipe that they used to eat a lot at parties and such when she was a teenager/young adult. She said you could hardly go to a potluck or party where these little sandwiches weren’t being served. After looking at the recipe I was sold! So for Christmas brunch we had these delicious little baked ham and cheese sandwiches.

baked ham and cheese

baked ham and cheese sandwiches{Click recipe card to see larger. My mom slightly modified this recipe from AllRecipes.com}

You guys, these were delicious! They were a hit with all of us! My sisters claim that they  have eaten them before, but I’d never even heard of these little guys. Though I’m actually not a sandwich kind of girl normally so maybe I’ve just ignored them at parties. But apparently if you melt enough cheese and drench them in enough butter, I’m a happy girl. 😉 {So just after writing that I realized that I was describing grilled cheese. And I love grilled cheese. So these are like little grilled cheese sandwiches full of goodness! Yum! 🙂 }
Love Rach

22 responses to “Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

  1. 1. I love Hawaiian rolls!
    2. I know I can make this recipe, so thank you!
    3. Your Mom rocks. Mine only cooked on our birthdays. 😦 waaahhhh!

    • You are so welcome! I love a recipe that you can look at and know that you can make it and that you’ll like it! Those are always winning recipes! 🙂 And it’s true, my mom does rock! I grew up with homemade meals every day. My mom was big into cooking and teaching us kids to cook too. Especially when we lived in China and there was no such thing as prepackaged meals. Everything we ate was fresh and made from scratch! She’s kind of a pioneer woman. 🙂

  2. These look so good. My hubs loooooves Hawaiian rolls! I am going to have to make these for him soon! They sound and look so yummy!

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

  3. This is an old recipe that my family has used for years, too! My aunt got the recipe from her mother-in-law. We usually eat those little sandwiches for breakfast the day after Thanksgiving (among other things, like french toast casserole and hashbrown casserole) to fuel up before Black Friday shopping! 😀

  4. I’ve had these before!! They’re so good!!! 🙂

  5. My friends and I call these church sandwiches! Every fellowship we have at church and bring finger foods someone always brings these. So yummy!

  6. Hi Rachel!
    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog! It’s so fun to meet locals!
    And you are a photographer too! Fun! We should get together and take pictures or something!
    Those sandwiches look really good. I might have to try this because my family loves ham!
    PS- You won that onesie, HA! So what’s your address?

    • Hi there! We have a great little blogging group here in Memphis. Hopefully we’ll be able to get a meet up date set soon so you can get to know everyone! 🙂 And yes, I’d love to get together and take pictures sometime! I’m definitely still new and learning when it comes to photography. I saw your page on Facebook and you have a great eye! 🙂 As for the onesie… HA! I love it! Well, as many kids as there are in my life, I’m certain one of them needs a new onesie! 🙂 I just emailed you my address. 🙂

  7. I just made these for a girls night last Friday! LOVE them!

  8. I’ve made a version of these a few times and they are so.addicting.!!! Always a huge hit at parties, yum!

  9. These look really good. I love Hawaiian rolls.

  10. My Mom used to make these for every holiday event! They are so delicious!

  11. Oh my, these look AMAZING! I’ve never heard of Hawaiian rolls before…I’m curious now!

Leave a Reply

