Meeting Leigha

On Tuesday, January 7th we got a text from our neighbor that their little girl had been born. We told them that we’d come visit that evening after we got off work. That afternoon I started to not feel great so we decided to hold off on visiting just in case I was contagious… it’s a good thing we did because that was the beginning of my plague. Yikes! Anyway, I’ve been fever free since Sunday so I’m officially safe to be around again. We decided to give it a couple of days to make sure Christopher didn’t get sick or that I didn’t relapse. So last night weΒ finallyΒ got to go meet little Leigha!

leighaIsn’t she just perfect?

leigha2Her little cheeks are like velvet.

leigha3She came 2 weeks early and is six and a half pounds of awesome. πŸ™‚

meeting little leighaI love her already! I’m so glad that she lives in my little cove. That means I get to see her all the time! πŸ™‚

Love Rach

 

32 responses to “Meeting Leigha

  1. She’s adorable!! That little bow is perfect on her precious little head.

  2. She is absolutely beautiful! My Pearl was 6 1/2 lbs too! She was the smallest bundle I’d ever held. πŸ™‚
    Glad you are feeling better!

  3. She is adorable and I love that name!! Glad you recovered and are feeling better!

  4. She is so adorable! I love those pics. πŸ™‚ β™₯

    -Tia

  5. Oh she is just so adorable!! So glad you are feeling better!

  6. She is so sweet! And lucky friends–those are priceless pictures that you took of Baby Leigha with her sleepy face! Those belong in a frame! πŸ™‚

  7. Aren’t brand new babys the best? Adorable lil cuddle monsters

  8. She is perfect! And I love, love the name!! Congrats to your neighbors.

  9. She’s beautiful!! Oh my word, those cheeks πŸ™‚ Lucky you, getting to live close to such a sweet little bundle!

  10. Oh my goodness! How adorable…love that little flower!

  11. She is too adorable!!! I love babies! Also – loving that side braid you’re wearing!

  12. Oh my goodness, she is just the sweetest thing!!! πŸ™‚

  13. Oh my gosh! She is so sweet. I love her little headband πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

