Belmont Grill

Belmont Grill sits on the corner of Poplar and Mendenhall in East Memphis. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve driven right past it and never given it a second thought. But we finally got around to visiting and I’m so glad we did. The parking lot isn’t much to speak of so we ended up parking across the street at a bank.

belmont grillBelmont Grill from the outside.

belmont grillBelmont Grill

belmont grillBelmont Grill inside. We were there for lunch on a sunny day and yet it is still pretty dimly lit inside. There’s a bar in the middle of the restaurant several booths and tables set up around it. I really liked that they had lights strung up all around the restaurant and bar.

french dip belmont grillChristopher got the French Dip sandwich which we both felt was so-so. Not bad, but not something either of us would order again.

belmont burgerI, however, got the Belmont Burger topped with swiss, bacon, and smothered onions and it was delightful! It was served on a grilled buttered French roll which just took it to the next level. This is one of the best burgers I’ve had here in Memphis. I got a side of onion rings and they were also delicious. The next time we come back to Belmont Grill, I will order this exact same thing!

Belmont Grill on Urbanspoon

 

Love Rach

16 responses to “Belmont Grill

  1. Mmmm that melty cheese looks amazing! I’m not all about the burgers, but that one looks insanely yummy!

  2. A good burger is just the best sometimes!

  3. Hmmm, that sounds SO yummy!!

  4. i’m hungry for that and it’s only 830 in the morning!

  5. That burger looks yummy! I love melted cheese on a burger 🙂

  6. I tend to order the same thing at a restaurant once I know I love that particular item! Especially as good as that burger looks.

    • YES! I am so that way! Christopher always teases me because he says I’m not adventurous. It’s not that I won’t try new things because I always take a bite of his food, but just that I know what I love so I’d rather order that and know I’ll love it than order something new that might be so-so.

  7. That burger looks amazing!! And I love the Christmas lights. So fun!

Leave a Reply

