Jubilee!

Jubilee is a time of celebration! And our church family is celebrating a season of Jubilee! Last summer our church became a debt free congregation which is just amazing to me. I love how it is freeing up our funds to put more toward restoration efforts both in our city and abroad. So this past weekend we had an actual physical celebration of our debt payoff. We gathered together as a church family and had one big party!

jubileeJubilee!

joe birch wmc-tv action news 5Joe Birch, anchor for WMC- TV Action News 5 here in Memphis was our MC for the evening!

Brooks, Candice, and Jeremy (friends of mine from church who are all super talented) came together to be our musical entertainment for the evening. They aren’t actually a band, but Joe Birch introduced them as “The Band With No Name” which I kind of liked so that’s what I named them in this video too, haha!

jubilee cupcakesThere were an unreal number of cupcakes to celebrate with.

tony and christopherWe sat with a group of our friends, but I managed to only take photos of Tony and Christopher. Maybe because photos of the two of them always make me laugh the most. πŸ˜‰

Β The main entertainment of the evening was comedian Bob Smiley and he was hilarious! I pieced together a little bit of the footage so you can enjoy it too. My favorite part was when he accidentally insulted the Arkansan who looks like Santa Claus. πŸ˜‰

trevorrachbobkevThis was actually the second time I’ve heard Bob Smiley perform. The first time was back in 2005 when I was in college. I went to see him with my friends Trevor and Kevin. Look how young I was!

memphis bridgeAnd since we were downtown for this event, I snapped a shot of the Memphis Bridge. Love those lights. πŸ™‚

It was a wonderful evening full of laughter (so. much. laughter. ha!) and fun. I’m glad we were able to go!
Love Rach

26 responses to “Jubilee!

  1. So fun! What a great comedian. I enjoy what I saw.
    Congratulations on your celebration. That is wonderful that your church is debt free. Huge accomplishment.

  2. what a glorious celebration! I sense a season of breakthrough and jubilee for many this year bella, God is so good!!!!

  3. It sounds like such a fun night! πŸ™‚

  4. Looks fun! I love all the cupcakes. I would have the hardest time picking one!

  5. What an awesome celebration!

  6. HOW FUN! Your church seriously seems so awesome with all the fun stuff you guys do together. I love communities like this!

  7. Thanks for this post!! Brooks, Candice, and Jeremy did an awesome job!! Bob smiley was funny too. I’ve seen him a few times..including that time in 2005 while you were there!! It’s like we went to the same college or something. πŸ™‚

  8. this looks like a wonderful party- the cupcakes & the mardi gras theme & the music – a perfect combination πŸ™‚

  9. Aww, that looks like such a fun night!!!

  10. The comedian is great! And those cupcakes…um, yum.

  11. Congrats on your church being debt free; that’s SO awesome! And I love the idea of having a party to celebrate. I need to go back and watch the videos though…my computer hasn’t been letting me watch videos lately!

  12. What a great accomplishment to celebrate, and it looks like you all know how to have a party!

Leave a Reply

