I am so glad I said yes!

Six years ago today my best friend asked me to spend the rest of forever with him. I am so glad I said yes! πŸ˜€

theproposal

He chose the playground as a proposal spot because this is where we used to go and talk and play when we were first friends and getting to know each other back in 2004. A month later, it was one of those nights that we were there talking when we decided to let our friendship evolve into a relationship and officially became boyfriend and girlfriend. And a month after that, we shared our first kiss here as well. Over the following 3 1/2 years we added so many wonderful memories of us playing and dreaming about the future to our playground memories. So it really was the perfect spot to officially propose the idea of actually carrying out all those dreams of the future. πŸ™‚

I have found the one whom my soul loves – Song of Solomon 3:4

Love Rach

45 responses to “I am so glad I said yes!

  1. Happy anniversary. This is beautiful! ❀

  2. Awwww!!!! Happy engagement anniversary!
    This is a sweet post, thanks for sharing your story.

  3. I’m glad you said yes too! I love y’all!!!!!! I love that picture!

  4. Aw! What a cute story!

  5. Aw! That is so sweet! Such a great photo too! Happy engagement anniversary love!

  6. How sweet!! What a cute picture!

  7. such a sweet story and an *awesome* photo to remember the moment πŸ™‚

  8. optimistichealth

    Happy engagement anniversary! That’s very similar to us as we got engaged at a park where we spent a lot of time. Love the picture too!

  9. I love proposal stories. Your is so sweet and personal. I love that y’all have that special place that reminds you of so many great memories. Happy engagement anniversary!

    • Haha! Our whole proposal story is kind of hilarious. Poor Christopher was SO nervous that he got his words all mixed up. But it was precious. And at the end of the night we were engaged and that’s what really counts, right?! πŸ™‚

  10. You guys are too adorable. I can barely stand it. Happy engagement-versary!

  11. Adorable! I love it.

  12. Your engagement anniversary is really close to mine! I got engaged on Valentine’s Day! Now I want to do a post, too! I love that picture! Is it an original from the moment or a reenactment?

    • You should totally do a post about it!! I want to hear all about it! And the picture is a re-enactment from 2012. We actually got engaged at night time and while I can’t remember what I was wearing, it was most likely sweats and a hoody not a cute outfit like in the photo, haha!

  13. So very sweet! Love the special meaning the playground has for you both!

  14. Awww, I love this! The picture is so cute, and Christopher is truly so thoughtful!

  15. So, so sweet! Happy engagement anniversary! πŸ™‚

  16. ❀ This is so sweet!!! I love it when a guy plans a meaningful place to propose! πŸ™‚

  17. You already know how much I love this, but I have to say it again…I love that you were engaged on a playground. Such a wonderful place with so many cute and special memories for the 2 of you!

  18. You two are amazing. Love this!!! πŸ™‚

  19. Love this story and love that verse as well!

  20. SO sweet! πŸ™‚ I love hearing about people’s proposal stories.

  21. Pingback: Valentine’s Recap |

Leave a Reply

