Sharing a little love

In honor of Valentine’s Day, I thought I’d share some recent “love” inspired shots:

valentine's mantle

A very dear, sweet friend of mine, Allison has a store called Simply Burlap (Etsy // Facebook) and she is so talented. A couple of weeks ago, out of the blue, she mailed this gorgeous banner to me as an early Valentine’s day gift. Is she not the sweetest? I just love this banner! Naturally it is decorating my mantle, but I also thought it should go to work elsewhere!

will and malSo on the warmest day of last week (you know, when it hit 30 degrees, haha!) I took the kids I nanny out for a quick five minute photo shoot. It was SO COLD. They were champs, though. It helped that we were only out there for a few minutes, but still! Look how cute they are. 🙂

hadleyOne of my friends wanted a Valentine’s day shot of her little girl so I brought this banner along to our photo shoot and she loved it so much that she decided to use it. I just love this shot. Hadley is SO cute!

I was hoping to get a couple more shots with the banner to share with you guys for today, but it has been SO cold here. I’ve had reschedule three photo shoots in the past month because of icy/stormy weather. Yikes! I am never a fan of winter, but this winter has been especially cold and icy so I am hoping for spring more than ever. Thankfully our 10 day forecast is calling for 50s and 60s which I am unbelievably excited about! 😀 Happy Valentine’s Day, friends!
Love Rach

38 responses to “Sharing a little love

  1. I absolutely LOOOVE the banner. And I love that shot from Italy. Have a wonderfully blessed day sweet bella!!! And hey, I have ONE MORE giveaway on my blog….a real gem, stop on by and enter!!!

  2. super sweet pics!! have a wonderful day!

  3. What a great banner!! Love those shots… helps that the kids are adorable… but the banner is beautiful too! 🙂

  4. I love that banner and BOTH of those pictures are so freakin cute!!!!

  5. I love the pictures! I don’t like the cold weather either!!!!

  6. The banner is terrific! That Allison – she knows you and she knows her banners! It’s perfect for you! The shots you have taken are wonderful – as per the usual. 🙂 Happy Valentine’s Day!

  7. I absolutely love that last picture! So sweet! Happy Valentine’s Day!! 🙂

  8. what a little doll 🙂 and cute banner. happy valentine’s day.

  9. That banner is so perfect! And those shots are gorgeous. I agree about this winter…it’s the worst!

  10. LOVE these sweet pics! You are so great:) xoxo katie

  11. Wow, you’ve really been getting a lot of use out of that little banner! And this winter weather is not very photoshoot-friendly. I feel like there’s hardly been any photos of my family in the last two months because we have no desire to pose for a couple seconds when we’re outdoors! ;P

    • Ugh, yeah, all this cold weather has not been fun. It’s supposed to warm up a bit tomorrow which is great news since I have a photo shoot with a new client tomorrow! Here’s to hoping the weather is perfect, eh? 😉 Hope it warms up where you are too!

  12. I like the idea of using a banner for photo shoots, and not just hanging it on your mantle! You are so creative! I love this trend lately of people holding signs or messages when they take a photo. 🙂

  13. What an adorable little banner! A great prop for photos too!

  14. Cute banner! So great that you got to use it as a home decoration and as a photo shoot prop! I bet that will be great for some engagement photos too!

  15. So cute!!! I’m so glad you’ve gotten so many cute shots with it already. 🙂 Happy heart day friend! XOXO

  16. those are too adorable!! love it!

  17. Absolutely love that picture of the little girl with the banner! So sweet!

Leave a Reply

