Spaghetti Bella Notte from Lady and the Tramp

Valentine’s Day month is about to end which means that St David’s Day is coming this Saturday! If you don’t have plans already you should try one of these recipes I shared last year. Especially the Welsh Cakes. Those are SO good! Anyway, before February ends, I want to share a recipe from one of the most romantic movie scenes ever…

Ah, it’s a classic. 🙂 My mother-in-law gave me the Disney Recipes Cookbook for Christmas a couple of years ago and I just love it. Inside are recipes from all the Disney movies including the “Spaghetti Bella Notte” from Lady and the Tramp. What could be more perfect for Valentine’s Day month? 😉

disney recipes bella notteStories, pictures, quotes from the movie, and a recipe!

spaghetti bella nottePlease pretend that the lighting isn’t terrible in this photo. I promise it looked much better in real life than it does in the picture!

spaghetti bella notte{Click recipe card to see larger. Recipe adapted from Disney Recipes Cookbook}

My expectations for this recipe would be that it would be okay. Not bad, but probably not outstanding. I mean, it’s a cutesy cookbook based on Disney movies. I thought of it more as a fun thing to try. But you guys, this recipe is SO good! Both Christopher and I were surprised and impressed. Plus it’s a good excuse to share a plate of spaghetti. And we all know what sharing a plate of spaghetti leads to…

kissKissing! 😀 At least, that’s what Lady & the Tramp taught me. 😉

Love Rach

34 responses to “Spaghetti Bella Notte from Lady and the Tramp

  1. isn’t it funny when a recipe actually turns out amazing! Nora loves the lady and tramp- especially when the smooth 🙂

  2. Cute post! That spaghetti does look good!

  3. You’re absolutely adorable!!! 🙂 I’m going to need to try this!

  4. Yum!! This looks and sounds delicious. And this post is too cute. YOU’RE too cute.

  5. that cook book looks awesome! i have to get it! : )

  6. This is the cutest ever! I always loved that movie and the spaghetti scene. I will just have to try to this the next time I want to surprise Lamar. By the way, y’all’s kissing picture is so cute!

  7. Oh my gosh! I had no idea there was a Disney Recipes Cookbook! I need to get that! I love Lady and the Tramp and this post is just too cute. The spaghetti looks fantastic. 🙂

  8. The picture of y’all is precious!!!

  9. That cookbook is so cute! I am absolutely going to give that as a gift this year!

  10. Aaah, so cute!! That cookbook sounds like something I need in my life. My aunt and uncle got me the Dr. Seuss cookbook when I moved out of my parents house for school, and it has some surprisingly good recipes too!

  11. I LOVE spaghetti and meatballs! YUM! And I’ve never heard of that cookbook, but it has to be the cutest cookbook ever! 🙂

  12. WHAT!!!??!?! A DISNEY cookbook!?!?! OH MY GOSH I had no idea such a thing existed! THAT IS SO AWESOME. I now want to make one, but with plant based recipes!! This spaghetti looks so good, and HOW adorable that you eat it on one plate..yes..just…yes..

  13. Aweee this is beyond adorable. I loved that movie growing up!

  14. how fun was this post? love love love how you put the story together, but i also love that disney has a cookbook! this is news to me and i’m heading to amazon asap to make sure i have a copy 🙂 ps – frozen just won an oscar! (i have a feeling you like that movie..)

    • Yes! You will love this cookbook! It’s so cute! And girl, would you believe that I STILL haven’t seen Frozen yet?! I know I’ll love it, though! I did the same thing with Brave. I didn’t see it until it was out on DVD, but I loved it so much. We don’t make it to the movies often enough!

  15. A Disney cookbook?! That is awesome!!! I love that scene from Lady and the Tramp. I can’t wait to try this!!

Leave a Reply

