Max and Laura are Engaged!

This past weekend my cousin Max got engaged! πŸ™‚

rach and maxThis is me holding him when he was a wee babe!

Well now he’s all grown up and engaged to this lovely lady!

max and lauraMax and Laura πŸ™‚

Both families came together to have a big party in celebration of their engagement! We laughed so much we cried. And sometimes we cried just because everything got so emotional. Time is just flying by. Max is actually engaged. And later this year he will be a married man! πŸ™‚

max and lauraTelling the proposal story!

DSC_0587We had a feast! I made BLT deviled eggs which were adorable! I’ll share that recipe later this week. πŸ™‚

collage of picsMy Uncle printed off a bunch of photos of Max and Laura and put cute little phrases on each one. Β He attached the photos to balloons which floated around all evening. I thought this was absolutely precious!

DSC_0606Daddy Ken (my grandfather) and me!

telephone pictionaryWe played Telephone Pictionary with advice for the new couple being our theme. It was hilarious! As a side note, the guy on the bottom right Β is Laura’s brother-in-law (he married her sister) and he also just so happens to be a guy I knew in college! I am actually terrible with remembering people that I haven’t seen in recent years, but he remembered me! His cousin was a close friend of mine from college and once I started putting the pieces together I definitely remembered him! Small world! We had fun catching up and I loved getting to know his wife!

I am so happy for the two of them! And for our family as we add a new family to ours. Hooray for love sweet love! πŸ™‚
Love Rach

 

28 responses to “Max and Laura are Engaged!

  1. oh my gosh they are precious!! (and i love the balloons with picture idea!)

  2. Cute couple! And I LOVE telephone pictionary! That game is my favorite! πŸ™‚ It always ends up being so funny.

  3. What a sweet couple!! And that house looks beautiful! I love the picture idea too! πŸ™‚

  4. The picture idea is really cool! Those two are adorable. Wishing them so much happiness! What an exciting time πŸ™‚

  5. They look like such a sweet couple!

  6. What a fun party! I love the pictures on the balloon. What a cute idea!

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

  7. they are such a cute couple, and i love how you talk about them with such enthusiasm and kindness. based on all the effort your family put into this celebration, i would say the wedding is going to be a blast πŸ™‚

  8. They are such an adorable couple!!!

  9. What a sweet looking couple!!

    Also – the pictures tied to helium balloons = genius!! Love it.

  10. Look how curly your hair was!! πŸ™‚ Way too cute! AND I love the helium balloons idea. I’ve seen it on Pinterest, but I think your uncle did a nicer job than the Pinterest idea I saw. Very special!! πŸ™‚ And last but not least, please do share your deviled egg recipe! I need to try making it, because Nate asked me the other day what a deviled egg was. I was shocked, but he had never tried one… nor seen one before. Ha, ha!! And I imagine that your BLT version has bacon? If so, I KNOW my hubby will love them. πŸ™‚

    • Oh man, I should start pulling out more littleRach pics! I had such springy-curly hair, haha! Also, I cannot believe that Nate has never even heard of a deviled egg!! Crazy! Where is he from? What did he eat growing up? πŸ˜› You are correct, though, they do have bacon in them! And they are delicious! The recipe is up on my blog today. Enjoy! πŸ™‚

  11. Congrats to your cousin!! I love the pictures attached to balloons. Such a cute touch!

  12. That is SO sweet! Love that pic of you holding him hahaha

  13. You should share the rules to that game! I’ve never heard of it, and it sounds fun. Congrats to the couple!

  14. Such a cute couple! And oh my goodness, your CURLS! So adorable!

Leave a Reply

