BLT Pasta

I am feeling much Β better today! I am spending the day cleaning the house and getting rid of all these nasty norovirus germs. So far Christopher still hasn’t gotten it so we are really praying that it skips him and we are done with sickness for this year! Thanks for all your well wishes and prayers, friends.

In other news… Spring has arrived! And with Spring’s arrival, I start to crave lighter dishes. Well, you know, lighter dishes that still include bacon and pasta. πŸ˜‰

blt pasta

blt pasta{Click Recipe Card to see larger. Original recipe from SkinnyTaste.}

Easy and delicious! My kinda meal! Plus it has spinach in it so you could even call this a salad if you wanted. It automatically makes your meal healthier if you call it a salad, you know. πŸ˜‰

And finally in unrelated news… my sister, Holly, hasn’t been thrilled with some of the old family photos I’ve been sharing here lately (though really she was adorable in yesterday’s, but I digress). So I decided to share an absolutely precious photo to make it up to her. This is Holly in 1984 all dressed up and ready for church:

holly in 1984

Could she be more adorable? I mean, really. Look at that sweet smile and those cheeks. And that outfit! The purse and bible and a little bit of a hip tilt to the side showing some attitude. I love this shot! Holly’s daughter, Makenzie looks just like me so we always joke that I’m going to have a daughter that looks just like Holly. And you know what, thatΒ would beΒ more than okay with me. πŸ™‚ Love you, Holly!

Love Rach

24 responses to “BLT Pasta

  1. I think all the pictures are cute. But then, I am your Mom–so naturally I would think that, right? Glad you are feeling better today. πŸ™‚

  2. That jacket is insanely adorable on your sister! LOVE it πŸ™‚ Also, pasta salad is always something I can get with. Amazing.

  3. Oh my yum! That looks so amazing! Also, that picture is SO cute! I wish we still had fashion like that. πŸ™‚

    • Whatever, we can totally still have fashion like that! You better believe my kid will go church in something like that at least a couple of times. Christopher and I might still be in jeans, but at least our kid will look good, haha!

  4. I’m glad you’re feeling better!!! This pasta looks so so yummy πŸ™‚

  5. The pasta (salad! yes, it’s a salad!) looks delicious. And the picture of your sister is adorable. πŸ™‚ She’s so cute! Quite fashionable.

  6. She was a doll! The pasta looks wonderful!

  7. You can let Holly know that she always looks adorable!!! πŸ™‚ (Although I have to admit that this photo here is over-the-top cute)! AND my hubby will think that this recipe is absolutely amazing, because he loves anything and everything with bacon. So thank you for sharing!!!! πŸ™‚

  8. that BLT pasta looks perfect for a summer BBQ- my husband is going to be grateful you shared it πŸ™‚ And so glad you’re feeling better!

  9. That pasta looks so delicious yet easy to put together—my favorite combo! Love that adorable picture of your sister. 80’s style for the win. πŸ˜€

  10. This salad looks delicious! I love pasta salad! πŸ™‚

  11. That pasta looks so good! And yes, lighter dishes should still include bacon and pasta haha. That picture of your sister is so cute too!! She was so fashionable πŸ™‚

  12. Little Holly can’t be more adorable!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

