Coconut Banana Cookies

I’m not much of a diet person. In fact, I’ve never done an actual diet. Other than, you know, the way that what you eat is considered your diet. But as far as following a “diet plan” that someone else has designed, that I haven’t done. But I do like a lot of the Paleo recipesΒ because they don’t have dairy or sugar in them. Definitely easier on my tummy. But you guys know me well enough to know that I definitely eat tons of pasta. I love pasta. And pizza. So strict Paleo isn’t for me. πŸ˜‰ But back to the point of this post, I like Paleo desserts because they use things like bananas as sweeteners instead of sugar! Like in these coconut banana cookies from Caveman Strong:

coconut banana cookies (2)

coconut banana cookies{Click on Recipe Card to see larger}

They are just a little crumbly, but considering how healthy they are, I am a huge fan! They are even more delicious with a delightful chilled glass of almond milk! And totally unrelated, IΒ came across another family photo gem of me and my siblings this week:

1989 siblings

Holly, Me, Matt, and Melissa. I have no clue why we are wearing these animal noses, but this shot cracked me up. By the way, my younger sister, Abby, wasn’t born yet which is why she isn’t in this shot. But look! We left space for her on the couch so it’s like she’s there in spirit. πŸ˜‰

Love Rach

28 responses to “Coconut Banana Cookies

  1. hehe you’re a delightful blogger, and I’m totally making these! maybe ill add a little yogurt or something to help them stick a bit better!

  2. I feel the same way about paleo and the sweets you can have on it! I don’t do strict paleo but if I want something sweet I would prefer paleo. It doesn’t give me a bad headache! We will make some good stuff when y’all come in a couple of weeks. I will literally be praying it works out this time!

  3. I love the look of these. Cookies are such a lovely treat! πŸ™‚

  4. I love recipes that use applesauce or bananas instead of sweeteners. YUM!

  5. That picture is so funny! I love a good awkward sibling pic. πŸ™‚ Also, those cookies sound delicious!

  6. i thought i was the only girl that didn’t diet? so happy to know i’m not alone – and these cookies look delicious. i love love love ice cream and cookies, but sometimes i feel… jittery from the sugar? this recipe might help nix some of that, huh?

  7. These sound so good! Haha cute picture!

  8. These look so yummy! I will have to try them. And your blast from the past picture…adorable!

  9. These look so good!! I don’t make a ton of healthy desserts, but I’ve found that a lot of paleo ones actually taste good πŸ™‚ And that picture is so cute!

  10. These cookies look delicious! I try to be good but I have such a sweet tooth! I will definitely have to try these!

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

  11. these sound delish! minus your brother’s expression, it’s so funny how serious y’all look with your animal noses!

  12. Those cookies sound yummy and are so simple to make! Love the picture. So adorable πŸ™‚

  13. My girlfriends and I are always looking for new food blogs. Your blog is wonderful. I just found WordPress and I’m a huge fan of “Cooking With Mr. C.” (also on WordPress and Facebook). I will share your blog with my friends.

  14. These cookies look great! I don’t mind a crumbly cookie, either. I think it’s worth it if the recipe is nice and simple πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

