Crispy Coriander Chicken

Before this recipe, I actually had never cooked with coriander before. But now that I have, I love it! Just the aroma of it is delightful. It pairs so well with lemon! I came across a recipe for Crispy Coriander Chicken by FitCook awhile back, but finally got around to making it. It was so quick and very delicious!

crispy corinader chicken (2)

crispy coriander chicken{Click Recipe Card to see larger}

On a completely unrelated note, I came across this photo in our old family photos that I’m scanning:

loosley row englandThis is the house where my great-great-grandfather was born and grew up in Loosley Row, England.Isn’t it such a cool looking place?! Brick, wood, and stone Β all together! Exactly the sort of cottage looking place I’d expect to see in England. πŸ™‚ Last year Christopher and I visited Naples, Italy which is where his family is from and somedayΒ we hope to go to the UK and see all the places my family is from!

Happy Wednesday!
Love Rach

41 responses to “Crispy Coriander Chicken

  1. Reblogged this on 700 Zelda and commented:
    Awesome recipe using coriander!!

  2. You make that meal look great, but I am all over that old building!! SO gorgeous!

  3. That cottage definitely looks like it could be haunted! lol Or that could just be my brain after too much American Horror Story…

    This chicken looks great!!

  4. LOVE the cottage – simply stunning.
    and i want that food….i still have no idea what coriander is! i’m assuming it is a spice?

  5. Ohhhhh yum. I’m hungry and that chicken is looking mighty delicious.

    The house is really quaint and JUST how I picture an English cottage.

  6. I love your grandmas old house…gorgeous!

  7. Such a beautiful cottage!! I would definitely want to go over there and visit it in person if I were you! πŸ™‚ My favorite coriander recipe is this one… http://harrellsonhood.blogspot.com/2013/03/chicken-white-bean-chili-recipe.html
    Sorry for the self-link… but it really is Zack and I’s favorite go-to recipe. So delicious!

  8. optimistichealth

    Hmm that’s something I’ve never cooked with either- I’m excited to try a new spice!! Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  9. This looks super yummy! And I’ve had so much fun looking around your blog – I just moved to Nashville, and I’ve been dying to make the trip to Memphis. It’s not too far, but sounds like such an adventure πŸ™‚

  10. This looks wonderful! All the pictures from the past are going to be so much fun for you and your little ones to look at one day!

  11. i’ve never used coriander either, but i always have fun experimenting with new spices- maybe it’s time i try it? and that house is so quaint and poetic- truly lovely!

  12. You always share the most delicious looking food!

  13. That building is absolutely the cutest, most quaint little cottage ever, and I want to move there. Ha, ha! πŸ™‚ I love charming little places like that, and just looking at the picture made me happy! As for the recipe, this is most definitely being added to my must-try list!! Thank you for sharing! πŸ™‚

    • I know what you mean! I want a little cottage like that! Except that I want it here in Memphis, TN, haha! It just might stick out a little. πŸ˜‰

      Let me know if you try the recipe! I want to hear how it turns out for you! πŸ™‚

  14. I have never cooked with coriander either. It has always intimidated me! It looks delicious!

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

    • I know what you mean! I was intimidated by it at first too because I’d never cooked with it before. But it really is tasty! And this recipe is super simple. A good starter recipe to be introduced to coriander. πŸ™‚

  15. That chicken sounds good and it’s simple to make. I don’t think I’ve ever had coriander before.

  16. Love the smell of coriander! This looks great!

  17. This looks SO good! And easy! And that house is the cutest.

  18. That house is so cute! I’ve been loving coriander lately…so funny you always know what I’m wanting!

  19. Yum! This looks like a simple and delicious dinner! That house is just adorable! I would love to see the inside!

Leave a Reply

