BBQ Chicken Salad

I like salad. But if it is going to be my whole meal, it needs to have a lot to it. Lots of flavors and goodness. So when I saw this BBQ Chicken Salad from Iowa Girl Eats, I knew I needed to try it out! She grilled her chicken and corn and you better believe I will be breaking out the grill later this summer and making this recipe over and over again. But here’s the indoor-stove-top version of this recipe. πŸ™‚

bbq chicken salad

BBQ chicken salad{Click recipe card to see larger. Original recipe here.}

I forgot to add “red onion” to the ingredient list. This is because I don’t like raw red onions. That photo up there is of Christopher’s salad, not mine. I thought that I might like it. So I tried a bite of one. Apparently I definitely still do not like raw onion. πŸ˜‰ But if you do like it, be sure to add it! Christopher loved the raw onion on his!

Happy Friday, friends!
Love Rach

27 responses to “BBQ Chicken Salad

  1. Yum!!! This looks wonderful!

  2. I’m with you on jam packed salads. MUST HAVE A LOT OF STUFF, other than just veggies. Chips on top take my salads from a 7-10 REAL QUICK!

  3. I don’t like raw onion either. Other than that, this sounds tasty! I like really hearty salads.

  4. girl i am with you – my salad needs to be substantial if its going ot be a meal!
    greaattt recipe, thanks for sharing!

  5. this reminds me of chipotle…and i just so happen to be going there this weekend. yay! have lovely weekend darling!

  6. BBQ chicken is my favorite food of all time, ever ever. Except maybe BBQ pork and brisket? But anyway, i’m always up for trying a new bbq dish, and this one looks perfectly light for summer πŸ™‚

  7. You cannot beat chicken on a salad, looks yummy!

  8. That looks so good and filling! Do you grill? I’m always afraid of the grill, lighting it, tending to the food. It’s overwhelming.

    • I sure do! If Christopher is home then he likes to do it, but if he’s not around then I do it. Like everything there’s a trial and error learning period, but once you get it – it’s easy peasy! πŸ™‚ I definitely think you could rock the grill!

  9. I love a good salad but agree it needs to have something to make it a meal. This sounds delicious!

  10. I’m drooling. My salads have to have plenty of flavor too and this one looks like a keeper. πŸ™‚

  11. Mmmm that looks yummy! I am not a ranch dressing fan but I love using barbeque sauce as dressing sometimes πŸ™‚

  12. This sounds amazing!! I agree, salads need a lot of stuff to be a meal!

  13. This salad looks so good! I love corn in salads.

Leave a Reply

