Easter Sunday

We spent Easter with my parents-in-law and my grandparents. They live in the same town and have become friends over the years. 🙂

easter basketNo matter how old we get, my mother-in-law always has Easter baskets for us. And you better believe she knows me well. Chick Fil A and Starbucks! WIN! 🙂

easter giftsSince my mother-in-law is always telling us not to buy candy for her, I decided to go a little non traditional by giving both her and my father-in-law framed photos of their sons & daughters-in-law. I did sneak some super healthy dark chocolate squares into her Easter basket just so there’d be a small treat. Okay, and we got her hot chocolate. But that’s it! Haha! Not a ton of sweets. 🙂

marty and rachSpeaking of my mother-in-law… here she is! I am so grateful for this lady and the way she has blessed my life.

familyThe four of us together just after church

rach with nana and pepawAaand this is me with my grandparents (my dad’s parents). I am so thankful for all the ways they have loved and supported me from long before I can even remember. And I’m thankful that they have become such good friends with my parents-in-law. 🙂

rach and topherChristopher and I on Easter Sunday. Isn’t he dapper? It’s hard to see in these pictures, but his shirt is coral and his jacket is navy. So handsome that guy. 🙂

As we sat down to eat our Easter feast I looked to my left at my grandparents and across the table to my in-laws and it just hit me how blessed Christopher and I are to have been born into these families. We are loved and supported. And not just by the people sitting around that table, but just by our families in general. And I am so thankful. Easter is the day we celebrate the fact that the tomb was empty. Jesus is alive. And I’m thankful to be surrounded by family who stand strong in their faith even through the difficult times in life. Because in the end, Jesus wins. And that’s the Gospel truth. 🙂

Love Rach

30 responses to “Easter Sunday

  1. So sweet! What a lovely Easter with family! Love that you still receive Easter baskets! Very cool!

  2. Awww I love you dress! You look beautiful!

  3. looks like such a happy easter 🙂 gorgeous dress, and i would have snuck chocolate into my mother-in-law’s basket too 🙂

  4. Glad you had a happy Easter, friend! Love your dress!

  5. You both look beautiful! I can’t wait to see y’all!

  6. Sounds like you had a wonderful Easter! Love your dress! You both look great!

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

  7. optimistichealth

    I agree it’s a huge blessing to be apart of a family that stands firm in the gospel! Glad you’re Easter was happy!!

  8. Amen! What a way to end the post!!!

  9. You two are a very gorgeous couple! This sounds like a wonderful Easter. Can’t beat being surrounded by loved ones on such a special holiday!

  10. So glad that you had a great Easter! I LOVE your dress! It’s so pretty and that color looks great on you! 🙂

  11. Aww, looks like you guys had a great Easter! My Mom still does Easter baskets too…it’s the best 🙂 I love the pictures you gave them!

  12. Such a beautiful fam! And love that dress!!

  13. so pretty!! loved seeing your day. i was too sick to do anything this year, so it was home alone for me 😦

  14. Beautiful family, Christopher has his moms smile!! I love getting my Easter basket from my mama, it just makes me smile!

  15. I love the Easter gift that you gave your mother-in-law! That’s so special and nice and I bet she will enjoy it much longer than candy! It sounds like you had a wonderful day celebrating Christ’s resurrection!

Leave a Reply

