A Weekend with Casey and Alan!

Oh my goodness, you guys, such a good weekend! It was only two short days, but I have so much to say that I’m pretty sure I will be blogging about different aspects of it all week! πŸ˜‰Β This past weekend Christopher and I went to visit our dear friends Alan and Casey (and baby Landry!).

us with alan and caseyAlan, Casey, me, and Christopher! I love these sweet friends!

So how do we know these wonderful people? Through blogging. Yup! Casey has a blog over at TheHeartOfAWoman. She doesn’t blog quite as much now as she did back in 2012 when we first started talking, but our friendship blossomed quickly through emails and texts and then actually meeting for the first time last summer. πŸ™‚

rach and casey2

I love how blogging brings people together. I have some amazing friends in Memphis, but I also have lots of acquaintances here who I am friends with merely because of geographic location. If I moved, then we probably wouldn’t even stay in close touch. It’s the opposite with blog friends! Even though we don’t live close together, we talk all the time. We share about our lives, we encourage each other, we swap advice. We have similar passions. We are friends based on common interest not just geographic location. Not that I need to tell any of you guys reading this, haha! Of all people, you guys definitely get this. πŸ™‚ Again, I have some awesome friends here in Memphis, but I am also so thankful for the friends I’ve made through blogging. πŸ™‚

rach and casey

Casey is such a blessing to me. She encourages me in my faith and she speaks God’s truth into my life. She really is sweetness itself. It is SO easy for us to sit down and talk for hours. And that’s exactly what we did this weekend, haha! We spent so much time talking that I’m not sure how we had anything left to say by the end of the visit, but that’s just how easy it is with her. πŸ™‚

alan and christopher

And I love how these two get along so well!Β Christopher is friendly and can talk to most anyone and I knew that he and AlanΒ enjoyed chatting last summer when they first met. ButΒ I had no idea that they would talk as much as Casey and I did, haha! I love when it works out that way.

with casey and landry

And sweet Landry was soooo excited to see us. Okay, maybe not as much, haha! But in her defense she’s only met me once before when she was itty bitty. But I still loved seeing her. She would shriek with laughter while running through the house like a little whirlwind. I can’t believe how much she has grown just since last summer!

This is getting long already and I have so much more to share so tomorrow I’ll share more about our weekend with Casey and Alan!
Love Rach

 

Ps. Don’t forget to enter my giveaway for the $50 Starbucks Gift Card!!

28 responses to “A Weekend with Casey and Alan!

  1. I love you both so much! I can’t wait to come visit you guys in the fall! You truly are one of my best friends and I can’t imagine life without you! It was one of the most wonderful weekends!!! I agree wit Lis, you are a long lost sister!

  2. optimistichealth

    It looks like you guys all had a great time by your big smiles πŸ™‚ I agree it’s the best when you meet couple friends that you both love, win-win! That’s so neat by the way that you’ve connected through blogging and actually met on occasions!

  3. How fun!!! I’m super excited for the someday-day when you and I get to meet in person!!

  4. I love that you turned your blogging friendship into one that sustains you in life. How wonderful that the two of you were brought together online!

  5. So sweet! Sounds like such a wonderful weekend. πŸ™‚

  6. How fun!? Meeting blog friends in real life is awesome, but actually building a lasting friendship is even better. So glad y’all have that! Both of y’all are gorgeous!

    • Yes, definitely! I’ve had a lot of blog friends come and go over the years (especially when they quit blogging), but I love that Casey and I have a friendship outside just the blogs. That way even when she doesn’t write frequently, we’re still in touch! πŸ™‚

  7. I LOVE MY blog friends sososooo much. You said it perfectly! I am so glad you two found each other, what a fun time! I must meet you someday!

  8. such a sweet post – what a wonderful friendship you have πŸ™‚

  9. i have met a couple of blog friends and can’t wait to meet more!

  10. so beautiful! Friendships are such a blessing, and now a days we have so many more opportunities to meet, inspire and be inspired by so many people!

  11. Pingback: The Poole Party |

  12. It’s so nice that you were able to spend time with a blog friend! I love your dress!! πŸ™‚ I hope one day we can meet too!

  13. Aah, this is so cute!! So sweet that your husbands get along so well too! πŸ™‚

  14. Pingback: Strawberry Beer Bread |

  15. Pingback: My Childhood Bestie Got Married! |

  16. Pingback: A weekend in Louisiana |

Leave a Reply

